We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and salad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
115 NE 6th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
561-278-7911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 348 Restaurants in Delray Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Highland Beach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Always crowded but so worth the noise. The food especially the pizza and Gorgonzola salad is outstanding for a very decent price. It is a place we frequent often. Service is always outstanding too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    44
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I love their pizza!!! I'm addicted to the coal fired crust. I wish they'd make a "bread sticks" appetizer of the edge of the crust. It's that good. I have their pizza at least once a week.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had one of the best pizza pie I have ever had in south Florida.
Not many places can please my pizza obsession. This place
Is amazing. Bathrooms could have been a little bit cleaner but
Overall the service was great. Perfect place if you want the proper
Way to cook pizza.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love, love, love their Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

What can I say about this place that most already have figured out? Killer food, great service and really cool atmosphere! When you go you need to try their hot wings and meatballs. But always get a pizza. Regardless of your topping of choice you can't go wrong. Give them a try!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

consistently good food,salad,wings and pizza.very friendly service.
delightful.what more can one want

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.