We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, unique pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
115 NE 6th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
561-278-7911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 349 Restaurants in Delray Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing, unique pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We always go to at Anthony's at least twice when we visit our parents' condo in Florida. Pizza is "well done" as they put it but has a unique and delicious flavor. Be sure to call ahead, especially on weekends - we usually show up around 8 - 9pm and still end up with a 30-40 min wait (only downside).

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    45
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Food was great. Patio very comfortable. Can also eat inside. Friendly staff. Have taken friends there several times.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are Delray locals and regular customer's of ACF, and neither the food nor the service ever disappoints. Try the meatball and ricotta pie and you can thank me later. One of the best pizzas ever created and the leftovers taste just as good, if not better, right out of the fridge the next day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, NZ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Scrumptious 'za!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a lovely, secluded specialty pizza place, a short walk (3 blocks) from Delray Beach. Delicioius. The staff are unusually friendly and engaging. Go on a Wednesday night, and enjoy specialty martinis for $5, compimentary hors d'oeuvres.
This is a place not to be missed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We came down from North Carolina to visit my sister and we agreed to meet at Anthony's for dinner. The oven baked wings with onions were fantastic and the pizza is awesome. Just be warned that there is a bit of a wait and that the hot peppers are really hot.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.