We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a few good beers and desserts are hit or miss” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Office

The Office
201 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444
561-276-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Office is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 350 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE 5th
Description: A place where whimsy and gastronomical delights go hand in hand, The Office is a modern American Gastropub... A place that is comfortable where the food is as important as the drink, not quite a bar and not quite a restaurant, The Office is offering a casual-meets-refined atmosphere that welcomes beer drinkers and wine snobs, non-fussy eaters and foodies alike. The Office is a charmed neighborhood watering hole... EXECUTIVE GENERAL MANAGER: ADAM ROBIN
florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“a few good beers and desserts are hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

they never change their beer selections so it gets a bit old after awhile- they have chimay on draft and bottle. They used to have some amazing desserts, the last few months the dessert quality and selections have gone way downhill. I emailed them and got no response. Overall a good place to order a few beers- otherwise their entrees and burgers way overpriced for not very good quality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    92
    67
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“We love to meet friends and family here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Without a doubt, one of the best hamburgers in the nation. And the placemats are hilarious. The bar is lively and has a huge assortment of beers. Great service. And open late.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Hip and Cool, Yet Mediocre Food and even worse service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I admit we were late for our reservation, No big deal, we waited for an outside table which we requested. The bar was hopping! A conscientious barkeep tended to us, even diluted the first offering I received which would have had me on the floor.. We ordered the crispy Brussels Sprouts to start right at the bar. They were delicious!!!! So inventive with dijon mustard. That was the end of the good . WE were seated outside but around the corner which was fine, until we realized around the corner meant out of service...
My salad was brought out at the same time as my entrée which I asked not to happen. My co-diners were equally ignored with their requests. If the can have a cool vibe as well as interesting tasty food and good service, they would have something, But for now They Don't!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Bad service, gross food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place is the worse! Terrible service, I wrote the company twice and heard nothing from them. My friend's chicken was completely raw and had to be sent back. The waiter didn't even take her chicken off the bill. I will never go back there! Way over priced for what it is! Yuck!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

One of the better burgers in town,but overpriced. Reasonable selection of other sandwiches and entrees. Service can be inconsistent.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Office also viewed

Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to The Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.