We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway for families or couples.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seagate Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Seagate Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 E. Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Delray Beach
Bethpage, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway for families or couples.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Really loved this hotel that my friend recommended. On the very alive Strip of Atlantic Ave in Delray Beach! Great beach club with cute restaurant and pool that you are shuttled to. The hotel offers a complimentary driver in a luxury SUV to take you and pick you up from dinner which is super convenient as long as its in a 3 mile range.
Nicely designed with soaking tub and very comfortable bed. I like service at breakfast and they only provide a breakfast shop. Get in room service for breakfast. More enjoyable and relaxing. The beach club is really nice and reliable shuttle back n forth. Beautiful large fish tanks all over the property. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    90
    38
    15
    17
See reviews for
96
173
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a quick weekend there (wish we stayed longer), and was able to relax & enjoy the pool & beach. Service was great, especially Christophe was so accommodating!! Absolutely beautiful fish tanks in the restaurant area & lobby. The gorgeous fresh flowers in the main lobby smelled divine!! The room was large, clean and perfect. The state of the art lighting system was a little confusing, especially if I didn't have my cheaters on! Lol...but this hotel is a must visit!!! It's centrally located to restaurants, shops & boutiques, and walking distance to the beach. The Beach Club is approximately a half mile down the road, so their trolley can take you. It's worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was selected for us by the travel coordinator of the company bringing us to the area. Location, accommodations, amenities and food were excellent. But swimming is at their beach club to which they take you back and forth by trolley/shuttle. I swim laps for exercise, health, stress release and to work out my various and sundry stiff joints. The pool was way too small for me AND its water was at 93 degrees Fahrenheit. And filled with bathers. So, I headed to the ocean. It was low tide. Opted not to brave it fearing rip currents from all the storm activity and I'd have had to go at least a 1/4 mile from shore to find water deep enough to swim. I'd say for non-swimmers it is a 5 star place. Not for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Excellent location. Park the car and leave it. Everything is in walking distance.

The hotel restaurant serves good food and the prices are reasonable. Their trolley brings you directly to their private beach club.

The rooms are spacious and the linens are top notch. You'll sleep like a baby. The staff is very efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at the Seagate in early June. Given a Courtyard room, very much a misnomer, it had the view of a gravel pit and shuttered windows, the room was therefore gloomy. This time of year is not the busiest but no offer of an upgrade!! When we arrived we were told we had the use of their golf course and beach club but what the reception omitted was it was at a cost of $30 a day whether you used them or not. As ever we arrived by car and the only parking at the hotel was valet parking another $20 a day! A real pain when you realise that you've left something in the car at you need. So what was going to be a reasonable stay cost an extra $150, $90 of which was a total waste.. Whilst the general staff were fine the reception staff with one exception were to say the least unhelpful and very much up themselves. Would I stay here again? No.

Room Tip: Don't have a courtyard room, very gloomy with the view of a gravel pit. Also be aware of barking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarongot
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Seagate is a great choice for family's or couples. I recent went with the kids and had a corner parlor suite which was fantastic. Service overall was super and the beach club was fantastically convenient with great food and awesome views. We used to stay at the Marriott for the water views but I'm making the switch!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

After staying at both Hilton and Crown plaza hotels during my vacation we happened upon the seagate. The bedding was top notch, room size right, robes, decor and service. Everything works to have a great stay, including a free shuttle to the private beach club

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seagate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagate Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 E. Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seagate Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Seagate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seagate Hotel Delray Beach
The Seagate Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seagate Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.