We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good prices in a trendy area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
25 SE 6th Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-5313
561-330-3040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 341 restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers opened in Delray Beach in May 2008. Mellow Mushroom with its hip décor has become a gathering spot for locals and visitors alike. The restaurant is family friendly for lunch or dinner and serves fabulous hand tossed gourmet pizzas, mouth-watering appetizers, calzones, unique salads, hoagies, and more. We have recently introduced Mellow Happy Hour Everyday til 7:00pm. Our bar is a site to see offering 50 different craft beers on tap and 50 additional bottled beers. We deliver locally, Monday thru Friday 11:30-2:30. Check the website for specific specials, promotions and a full food and drink menu.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices in a trendy area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Downtown Delray beach is pretty expensive for many of the restaurants. But the Mellow Mushroom is a great change. Great food at a very good price makes many of the locals regular customers. It does not hurt that they have a great beer selection as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    71
    58
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was taken here by friends who said they made great pizza. We ate outside ( not an especially scenic strip of the avenue). The menu went on for pages and was all over the lot, wings, thai curry, whatever. We had pizza with hamburger and ricotta. Where were they? The meatballs were said to be sliced in half and batted down and I could never taste either. Yuck. Not worth the trouble, people were waiting inside for tables, huge parties of people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is by far the best pizza I have had. If you are in Delray you have to come here! They have excellent salads and a full bar if you are into the drinking thing. I have been to this location a few times but have been to the location in Brandon 20+ times. Look forward to going back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“You leave with a sense of enjoying good quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews here and one of the things that stood out to me was the quality which is what drove me to the Mellow Mushroom.

Love the ambience of the place. Towards the back in the booths and were more quiet as a tip if you want a more quiet spot.

Had the Mighty Meaty pizza with extra cheese with extra garlic and wow- I can taste everything in this pizza! The favors were all fused in well and the crust was tasty too!

Thumbs up and will def be back! Their pizza I thought was better than Anthony's Coal fire pizza btw :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“A Busy Place for Beer and Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Mellow Mushroom is a chain but the restaurants all seem to have a different vibe. This one in downtown Delray Beach is wildly popular, with a waiting list for reservations. Don't know if it's worth waiting 30 minutes for, but we certainly enjoyed some better-than-average pizzas and a sampling of some 50 brews on tap.

The service was friendly and efficient, the prices high but not obscene and the food more than acceptable. This is a noisy, happening upscale pizza joint and if that sounds like your glass of beer, then go for it with confidence.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.