We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Busy Place for Beer and Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
25 SE 6th Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-5313
561-330-3040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 347 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers opened in Delray Beach in May 2008. Mellow Mushroom with its hip décor has become a gathering spot for locals and visitors alike. The restaurant is family friendly for lunch or dinner and serves fabulous hand tossed gourmet pizzas, mouth-watering appetizers, calzones, unique salads, hoagies, and more. We have recently introduced Mellow Happy Hour Everyday til 7:00pm. Our bar is a site to see offering 50 different craft beers on tap and 50 additional bottled beers. We deliver locally, Monday thru Friday 11:30-2:30. Check the website for specific specials, promotions and a full food and drink menu.
Walden, Tenn
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A Busy Place for Beer and Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Mellow Mushroom is a chain but the restaurants all seem to have a different vibe. This one in downtown Delray Beach is wildly popular, with a waiting list for reservations. Don't know if it's worth waiting 30 minutes for, but we certainly enjoyed some better-than-average pizzas and a sampling of some 50 brews on tap.

The service was friendly and efficient, the prices high but not obscene and the food more than acceptable. This is a noisy, happening upscale pizza joint and if that sounds like your glass of beer, then go for it with confidence.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    63
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pizza and atmosphere is out of this world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is one of those hidden gems in delay beach. It has one of the best beer selections and very good pizza. If you are looking for a fast meal, this isn't the place for you or your family. The atmosphere is MELLOW as is the waitstaff who won't be rushed. We love taking our family including our dog as it is very family friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My favorite Pizza place in florida but $$$$$$$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I love Mellow Mushroom. The pizza is airy fresh and so tasty. The wide selection of beers is unbeatable for a pizza place and the way they offer locally brewed beers like some from a brewery in Boynton beach is really smart. Those beers are much better than other beers. My only complaints (never thought i would have any) are prices for pizza and a few beers is a bit much. Last time we went they charged a $1 on the rocks charge for one of their mellow martini Martinis that is really getting cheesy if you ask me. You are already paying $55 for three beers, large pizza, and three Martinis. Maybe because it is in DELRAY they think price does not matter whatever..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love Mellow Mushroom!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I went here for a quick meal and drinks and it was great. Service was nice, happy hour prices couldn't be beat, and the pizza was amazing per usual. We got an extra cheese, pepperoni, and pineapple pizza....it was cheesey and tasty and delicious. I also ordered a salad which was just ok, stick with the pizza! We got a beer sampler, where you get to pick 5 or 6 beers to taste from the draft menu...it was a great way to taste beers we had never had before. We have been to quite a few MM locations and this one was one of our favorites. They even had a large outdoor seating area (we sat inside, it was too hot) if you want to sit outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I'll be quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

No trip to Florida is complete without a trip to mellow mushroom! So, eat here, it's such a great experince--really!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.