We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berkshire by the Sea

Save Saved
You added Berkshire by the Sea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Berkshire by the Sea
126 N. Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Delray Beach
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“what a great week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently spent a week at this resort located on the beach in Delray, FL. From the moment we entered the registration area until the day we left we could not have asked for more. Great staff, great accommodations & perfect location. I strongly recommend this resort to everyone. Great job by everyone working there.

Room Tip: Building D has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, these are spacious and extremely clean condos across from the ocean, the landscape is beautiful and well kept, the 2 pools & Jacuzzi are sparkling clean, very family oriented and quiet place, there is no restaurant on the premises but is walking distance to restaurants and shops which is a plus and you do have a full kitchen and barbecues also, the beach is never crowded. They have a large recreation room with a pool table, ping pong and foosball which was a lot of fun. They plan to remodel with new furniture in the future. The only downside was the beds which we were told they were fairly new, they were extremely hard and uncomfortable. They do supply you with lots of towels and beach towels. The parking is free which is great cause most places on the beach charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNSET BEACH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was a little nervous about this property when we first pulled up. It looked small and a little dated. Once we checked in, we were very pleasantly surprised. The condo was perfect. There's a fully equipped kitchen, very nice living space with dining area, very comfy bedroom, great bathroom and very nice balcony. Our view was beautiful. We had the pool below us and the ocean across the street. We loved going to the beach, sitting by the pool and walking "the Avenue". The staff was very nice and always helpful. And, the grounds are beautiful!! We loved everything about our stay here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southcentral Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We found a week here on eBay for a great price. We couldn't have had a better value! Everything was excellent. Staff was great, the condo had everything we needed. We made our breakfast and a few dinners there. The kitchen had everything we needed. They had lots of towels, too! The only thing we'd recommend to bring are your own beach chairs if you spend much time there. There were rentals with umbrella's. We didn't price them. We went to the beach every day. We took the intercostal Yacht Tour in May on Tuesday morning at 10 am for $10 each. Great value! We also loved the Morikami Japanese Gardens!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

of us stayed here may 2013, in building b, for only 5 days & I wish we could've stayed longer! This place is so cute!! I can't believe the great price we got and what it included, its literally steps from the beach and all of the bars, restaurants and shops on atlantic avenue are walking distance! Its clean and newly renovated and the suite was huge! There was a balcony overlooking one of the 2 pools and there was a kitchen with absolutely everything you needed.. Everyone here was friendly and we had a great time. we cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee, fl
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here by using some leftover RCI points. I had never been in this area and was afraid it would be too commercial for us, but it was a pleasant surprise. The condo was on A1A right across from beach but nothing was allowed to be built on beach so you had a great view and easy walk to beach. They also had 2 pools which were both very nice. It was a little annoying that people put towels on their chairs at 7:00 AM and weren't even using them for good part of day, but it wasn't that crowded so we could find chairs if we needed them. Condo was somewhat dated but we were not around much and were fine with it. Kitchen seemed well equipped and towel exchange was provided on Tuesday. We had a one bedroom on fourth floor for the two of us. It would not be as comfortable with 2 more adults but you could swing it with kids if you did not have a two bedroom. We are into nature and loved the area! So many free parks, refuges, etc. that we could not even get to all of them. Tuesday morning we took a sightseeing board on intercoastal waterway in Delray for $10 a person. What a great deal! Houses were unbelievable! Also took a party fishing boat out of Boynton Beach which was fun even though we did not catch any fish. Ate lunch at Hurricane Alley after trip and enjoyed our meal so much that we went back for dinner later in week. I would stay here again. There was also a Berkshire on the ocean but we like our location better since we could walk to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosierdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently rented Apartment 143 at Berkshire By the Sea. The apartment is clean, well-kept, and has pretty much everything you need. Check-in and check-out were easy and fast. Because it is a condo/rental instead of an actual hotel, you get tons of room (bedroom, living room, balcony, kitchen, eating area) for about the same amount that you would pay for a hotel room for the night. You can make all your own food and coffee. The pool area and jacuzzi were very nice; there are pool towels and extra linens right in your apartment. Everyone was very friendly, and you're literally a stone's throw from the beach. We had a view of the water from our balcony/living room. It is clean and comfortable but not particularly luxurious, and our upstairs neighbors were a tad noisy (although not at night, which was good). They seemed to be constantly moving furniture around, or else herding elephants up there. The place has a bunch of timeshares, so lots of the people you'll run into are long-timers: they stay for months at a stretch and they've been coming back there for a long time. So it has kind of a community feel, and you get the feeling they'd be very happy if you joined their numbers permanently. It was very pleasant, honestly, and the office staff were great. You can walk to Atlantic Avenue if you are so inclined. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berkshire by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire by the Sea

Also Known As:
Berkshire By The Sea Hotel Delray Beach
Address: 126 N. Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe vacation rentals in a charming interval ownership resort with ocean, pools, tennis and more in beautiful Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Berkshire by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berkshire by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.