We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation AGAIN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berkshire by the Sea

Save Saved
You added Berkshire by the Sea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berkshire by the Sea
126 N. Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel amenities
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great vacation AGAIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've never bothered with a review before but just had to share this. We've been coming along time and something has always been updated but this year more than ever. Best equipped rental kitchen ever, plus they have extra things. all you have to do is ask because if someone has asked in the past, they try to have on hand. Desk people are most friendly. beach is gorgeous and not jammed with people as it down by the Marriott.. Guests are friendly and many are repeats so they know the preferred restaurants and where to find anything in town. Pool inspector said they have the 2 cleanest pools in Delray.

Room Tip: "d" is better if you like to cook. A, B, C, have a great murphy bed if you need extra sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very clean, quiet,well managed resort,2pools,ocean across the street.has grassy grounds not all concrete or pavement.never a parking issue.grills to cook out on.tennis on site.rec room with ping pong etc.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Some of the reviews about Berkshire By The Sea are older, so try to find the newer posts. We were there in Dec. 2012. This place has taken a major change,upgrades galore. Spent a morning at a owners meeting (which we were not) and heard only positive reports. This is a resort, in a wonderfully beautiful community that has every intention to move forward. The plan is to bring an already beautiful Del Ray resort into the fold of the area without hitting you in the wallet. They have many timeshare units available at very fair prices. We rented a car, parked it at the resort and for the most part, walked everywhere. Restaurants, Retail, Beach, etc. are not far at all. For an amazingly artistic town, we found it to be most affordable. We decided to buy a Dec. week at Berkshire. The value was to good to pass up. If you're looking for a place to play with your family or as a couple, come to Berkshire By The Sea in Del Ray. If you find it undesirable, i'd be very suspicious of your post. Happy New Year! Steve & Donna.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've been going there for about 10 years and I have never had a problem with them. They have 2 pools, and you can walk right down to the beach. They have great service there, all of the workers always smiling and very friendly. They have a REC room in the main floor that has a ping pong table, foosball, and a big flat screen tv. You can walk to a place that has a lot of shops and restaurants, and you can walk down town too. It's a great place to go anytime, everything is perfect there!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Berkshire is a wonderful place to stay. So close to everything. 2 pools, the beach is across the street, and you can walk to the lovely town of Delray Beach. Ricky at the front desk seems to be there ALL the time, always has a smile, and could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

we have now exchanged through RCI the exchange company twenty nine times, The BERKSHIRE BY THE SEA, is up there as one of the best. The unit impressed us, and with what we saw,and told by others, we went to the "GET TOGETHER". This complex is run far better than most others we have been to, and the accommodation was great, large,comfortable,and in A very good condition, with flat tvs in living area and bedroom, even a dvr in living area, excellent wifi all around the complex.
Good safe area with many good bars and restaurants in walking distance
i noted from past comments about furniture etc, they have started upgrading the older units. staff were also very helpful and friendly , just wish they had their names on there tops. female staff at desk great, with a very efficient cleaning team.I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: If ocean and not pool area views required, "A" Block, and many in "D" Block, pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at Barkshire this September for a week. Upon arrival, the building looked a bit dated, however, when we entered our room, it was incredibly nice. They were in the process of repainting all of the buildings. The furnishings were very nice and well kept, all housewares were included, and we had a spectacular view of the ocean and the pool, which we did not expect!! Our expectations were far exceeded from what we had anticipated. I would definitely recommend this resort and would return again.

The resort itself is relatively small, but clean. It was nice to have a living/dining/bedroom and kitchen. The outside balcony was perfect. The pools were both very nice and clean. You could walk across the street to get to the ocean, and there were chairs available on the beach.

The recreation room was nice, as it offered pool, table tennis, tv, a computer and you could purchase soft drinks.

The location of this resort cannot be beat, you can walk everywhere!! That was the highlight of our trip because we were so close to everything, including Atlantic Avenue. The restaurants and shopping nearby are great. The SandBar which is across from the Marriott is superb, would highly recommend.

If you have a vehicle, I would recommend traveling to West Palm to City Place. Definitely try Taverna Opa. It is the best restaurant, and the prices are great.

We took the yacht cruise down the intercoastal which I would highly recommend. It was nice to see all of the beautiful homes along the way. The yacht was impeccable.

The only thing I wish they had would be on-site restaurant/bar. They would have made money off of us had they offered that!!

Definitely hope to return to Delray in the future, it's a great little vacation spot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berkshire by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire by the Sea

Address: 126 N. Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty lodging in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe vacation rentals in a charming interval ownership resort with ocean, pools, tennis and more in beautiful Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Berkshire by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire By The Sea Hotel Delray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berkshire by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.