We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No suprises here...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe

Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe
200 N.E. 2nd Avenue #107, Delray Beach, FL 33444
561-272-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 347 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Whitefish, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No suprises here...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Enjoyed a nice Mediterranean meal at Joseph's on August 21. The proprietor was very warm and welcoming. My wife had a cod special that was quite good, the Mediterranean platter was very tasty as well, all vegetarian. Wine prices are fair. We are locals to this restaurant, living nearby. Dinner for two, with a couple of glasses of wine was $67.00. Outdoor seating available, albeit on the sidewalk, and a fair number of passersby.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    28
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good wine list but greatly overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I happen to be in the wine business & some bottles were way out of range intended
The food was fair but the father and son team could not keep up.
Why they don't hire help is a mystery to us.....we waited 45 minutes for our food...too long & the food was just ok

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charming Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Loved the decor inside and out. Food and wine delicious for all four of us. Mashed potatoes were the best I've ever had. We ordered the shake and bake pork (I'd order that next time), NY strip, ribeye and short ribs. Deconstructed smores dessert sufficient for 4.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good wine and decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

On a recent trip we visited Joseph's because of the reviews and the family style atmosphere that it is known for. The service was very pleasant, and there was a pretty good selection of wines, though I'm not much of a wine drinker myself, but my family is. The food was average, but nothing too special. I think once they've worked out the kinks of this place, it might have a chance at longevity.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We went to dinner on a Saturday night and received excellent service. The service is provided by Joseph himself and his daughter and they are very hard-working. My husband and I both enjoyed our meals - he ordered Salmon and I ordered Chicken Kabobs. I ordered wine and my husband ordered a unique beer which he enjoyed. My entree came with pita and hummus - and the waitress said it was her mother's recipe from many years ago. You could tell it was a homemade recipe that had been perfected over the years and was not just commercially purchased hummus. Very yummy! We will definitely go back. We had a great Saturday night out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.