We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Pizza

Tony's Pizza
899 S Spring Garden Ave, DeLand, FL 32720-6648
386-740-9956
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Family run and excellently done. Florida isn't known for its pizza, but this is worth even making a trip for. The garlic knots are a must as is their classic pizza. You won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ohhhhh the Garlic Rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Start with the garlic rolls that are so delicious with garlic and olive oil. Save room for you meal because the portions are a very good size. The food is very good. I attached photos.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Pizza Yeah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Start your meal with delicious Garlic/Parmesian fresh baked rolls, yum. Wife had stuffed shells, excellent sauce, pasta cooked perfectly. Her mother had a Pizza slice and salad, very good. I had a stromboli, one of the best I have had. Finish with friendly, timely service, and a moderatley priced check, and it all adds up to a great meal. Worth a little side trip to get to if your traveling in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Throw me a garlic roll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a "backwoods" place after my son made me eat at Cracker Barrel two nights in a row. Tony's was the remedy I needed. Great atmosphere that cannot be faked. Fresh garlic rolls - gratis. Awesome pizza from friendly people. The farmer goes 5s across the board you will like it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent food, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

the food is excellent, great atmosphere, and reasonable prices

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.