We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual...fully involved!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
217 N Woodland Blvd, Ste A, DeLand, FL 32720-4616
386-740-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 151 Restaurants in DeLand
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“As usual...fully involved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Firehouse is a chain sub shop. Their sandwiches are all named for various fire service terms. There's always a lineup of hot sauces bottles to try. Sandwiches can be customized six ways to Sunday. What's not to like?

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average for a Chain Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

While I enjoy Firehouse Subs the DeLand location is about average in performance. That being said the food is good and the service is fine, it just isn't anything more than average. I usually eat there about 3-4 times a year so I like it enough for a quick bite and would recommend it you are downtown and don't feel like trying one of the more interesting non-franchised eateries.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had the pulled pork sandwich on a king's hawaiian bun. Instead of the usual serving of slaw on the side, they put the slaw on the sandwich & topped it off with melted cheese. It was delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great sub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I recently visited this restaurant and let me tell you they make a mean meat ball sub .Also its in a great location its right next to an ice cream shop thats the way you spend your night

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

First of all, the canned, fake friendly banter was unnerving. I ordered a number 4 on the menu, all of the numbered items have pictures. The cashier asked me a lot of questions but I continued to point at the picture of number 4 and told her I wanted it exactly like that. I paid, gave her my name and she took note. 5 minutes later, my name was called, I raised my hand, and someone brought me my sandwich. As I was almost half finished, a manager came to me with a different sandwich, told me I ordered the one he was holding, and he TOOK THE SANDWICH I WAS EATING AWAY FROM ME, giving me a sandwich with no lettuce, tomato or onion....Sandwich two was NOT MY ORDER! Ask me how I'm doing now, Firehouse. Much better now that I have taken you off my eating list forever.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.