We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - De Land

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - De Land to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - De Land
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 E Intl Speedway Blvd, DeLand, FL 32724   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
So. TX Gulf Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights and was well worth our money and time! Staff was very friendly, rooms extremely clean and well take care of. Comfy beds, plenty of room to walk around you don't feel like you are tripping over your own feet, nice hot showers with plenty of towels and soap etc... . Staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. So glad we chose this hotel instead of one on Daytona Beach during the beginning of bike week!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
24
23
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was greeted by every staff member thst crossed my path. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comfy and clean. The breakfast was good. Great location and quite.
The microwave and refrigerator in the room is also a plus.
I'll stay there again..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed one night before going to Blue Springs. We called from road in bad reception area, but Jennifer assured me our room would be waiting, and it was. Lobby clean and welcoming (tootsie rolls a nice touch!) with coffee available. Clean room with lots of comfortable pillows and nice down-like comforter. Nice size room, nice bathroom, a little outdated but fine and clean. Breakfast was really extensive, and older woman who ran place with a smile and friendly hellos to everyone kept the eggs coming. biscuits were a little soggy on bottom, but top half was delicious! All this for $75 plus tax. How could you go wrong!?!!! Recommend!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here because of an event at Stetson University. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room, but didn't have the time to enjoy it.

The hotel was full of kids attending another event. Despite the fact that it was sold out, the hotel was still quiet. We didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast because of the crowd.

The only downside was our check-out time. We requested a late check out and we were granted time until 1pm, but really 2pm would have worked much better for us. If we find ourselves in the area again, we would consider staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We love this hotel. Not because it is fancy or has a 5 star restaurant, but because it is down to earth and has the best customer service. It is convenient for us because our children live in Deland, but it is about 1 hour from Disney and about 20 minutes from Daytona Beach. Stetson University is also in this town. They have a delicious hot breakfast every morning, fresh linens every day and every staff member acts like they have known you forever!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I chose the Comfort Inn because of the location and it was central to both Deland and Daytona. The rooms are fine overall though the air-conditioning was loud. What I remember most was that one of the desk staff had a group of his friends hanging out in the lobby and they spent most of their time smoking just outside the lobby. On the other hand the woman who was in charge of the breakfast was fantastic and really went out of her way to be hospitable and provide services to the guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went to Deland for Stetson's first football game in 57 years. We got great AAA rates, the king room was spotless, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The location was great for zipping up to DeLeon Springs and down to Spec Martin stadium for the game. We will be staying there again for Homecoming in November!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - De Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - De Land

Address: 400 E Intl Speedway Blvd, DeLand, FL 32724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > DeLand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - De Land 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - De Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - De Land Hotel Deland
Comfort Inn Deland
Deland Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - De Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.