We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - De Land

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - De Land to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn - De Land
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 E Intl Speedway Blvd, DeLand, FL 32724   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in DeLand
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here because of an event at Stetson University. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room, but didn't have the time to enjoy it.

The hotel was full of kids attending another event. Despite the fact that it was sold out, the hotel was still quiet. We didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast because of the crowd.

The only downside was our check-out time. We requested a late check out and we were granted time until 1pm, but really 2pm would have worked much better for us. If we find ourselves in the area again, we would consider staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
14
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We love this hotel. Not because it is fancy or has a 5 star restaurant, but because it is down to earth and has the best customer service. It is convenient for us because our children live in Deland, but it is about 1 hour from Disney and about 20 minutes from Daytona Beach. Stetson University is also in this town. They have a delicious hot breakfast every morning, fresh linens every day and every staff member acts like they have known you forever!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I chose the Comfort Inn because of the location and it was central to both Deland and Daytona. The rooms are fine overall though the air-conditioning was loud. What I remember most was that one of the desk staff had a group of his friends hanging out in the lobby and they spent most of their time smoking just outside the lobby. On the other hand the woman who was in charge of the breakfast was fantastic and really went out of her way to be hospitable and provide services to the guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went to Deland for Stetson's first football game in 57 years. We got great AAA rates, the king room was spotless, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The location was great for zipping up to DeLeon Springs and down to Spec Martin stadium for the game. We will be staying there again for Homecoming in November!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed recently for one night with a friend. The staff was ultra friendly, the room was spotless, and the price was just right. For $88 we had a king sized bed, flat screen television, mini fridge, and microwave. They also served a nice continental got breakfast. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. What stood out was that all 3 employees I came in contact with (front desk staff at check-in and check-out and a housekeeper) all asked about our stay and genuinely cared about us as guests. The only tiny downsides were that the pool was a little dirty (bugs), although we saw someone cleaning it later in the evening and that one in our party was momentarily stuck in the bathroom when the door jammed and wouldn't open, then the handle fell off on the inside. Luckily there were others in our party to jimmy it open from the outside. The woman at the front desk was very apologetic and things happen so I definitely wouldn't hold it against the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I came to DeLand for some Skydiving and stayed here for two nights. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is really friendly; specially Lisa and the lady from the Breakfast (cannot remember her name but she´s super sweet). The second night I received a better room for the same price :).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn - De Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - De Land

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - De Land Hotel Deland
Comfort Inn - De Land Hotel
Comfort Inn Deland
Deland Comfort Inn
Address: 400 E Intl Speedway Blvd, DeLand, FL 32724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > DeLand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in DeLand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - De Land 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn - De Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - De Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.