We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Deland a Pleasent Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - De Land

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - De Land to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - De Land
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 E Intl Speedway Blvd, DeLand, FL 32724   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn Deland a Pleasent Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Clean, quiet and friendly. Pooland hot tub were a nice relief in August. If your a skydiver ask for the skydiver rate of $65.00 a night it is literally two minutes from Skydive Deland. Check in and check out are smooth. Very close to Stetson University. Nothing negative to report, nothing..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
24
22
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for a three-day business trip. Room was on the first floor, convenient to the lobby, the breakfast area and the outdoor pool, although I didn't use the pool because of the wet weather and threat of thunderstorms.

Overall, the room was clean and suited its purpose. The only downsides were the very noisy neighbors in the adjoining room who stayed up debating very loudly until one in the morning and the constantly clicking air conditioner in the room.

Had a variety of choices at the breakfast bar. There was an attendant there throughout the morning restocking the items.

Check-out/check-in was on the slow side only because there was only one attendant servicing multiple guests at the same time.

Would not be adverse to staying here again, although it may not be my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent two nights here during a quick visit to Deland. The rooms were pleasant, location was convenient for our needs, and the staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was good the first morning, but sparse the second. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Although the desk staff was very nice, the room cleaners have sticky fingers. My husband's father's day gift bag was stolen here. It was very upsetting for my son and I. Beware.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - De Land, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for your loss of property. Our hotel has made changes in our housekeeping staff and do not anticipate any further issues. Unfortunately, we have no proof of theft and were unable to prosecute any individual person. Again, our hotel is very sorry for your loss of property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Our stay was uncomfortable and the musty smells in the room were bad. The housekeeping was poor, Hotel was Dusty and Moldy. The bathroom floor had sticky marks and dirt in the corners, mold spots in shower and on the curtain itself. The door was dirty; towels had a few stains of them. In the room the refrigerator, microwave was old and needed a good wiping. The A/C unit itself had a strange smell. The bed was old and the pillow top was worn out, we had marks on the sheets, looked like stains but unattractive and a bit scary. We woke up with back pain which was odd since we are both fine normally.The breakfast bar was nice very friendly lady, clean, food ok; kids were disappointed they didn’t have danish like most comfort inns. Pool was nice and check in lady was pleasant. The Deland Comfort Inn needs some top to bottom throughout housekeeping and new beds. This place could be a gem with some TLC and deodorizing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I frequent this property frequently, and have found a marked improvement in the overall environment this year. Rooms were refurbished. Customer service was helpful & cordial, room clean, bed comfortable. Definitely a good fit for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed there during a big skydiving event at the nearby drop zone and the staff coped very well with additional requirements such an earlier breakfast requirement than is standardly advertised and they obliged by providing food earlier and opening the conference room for additional seating as this was in issue with so many at the same event.
Unfortunately there were people resident that were not at the same event that made a lot of noise late at night, but the reception staff were very helpful regarding this.
The only main criticism was the inconsistency regarding the room service in that we went for 2 days without cleaning of the coffee pot and replacement of coffee filters and bathroom plastic cups TWICE in a 9 day stay which wasn't appreciated and felt was poor service, although on different days the room was perfect possibly due to individual staff variations? Still not acceptable though for a dirty coffee pot to sit there for 2 days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - De Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - De Land

Address: 400 E Intl Speedway Blvd, DeLand, FL 32724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > DeLand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - De Land 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn - De Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - De Land Hotel Deland
Comfort Inn Deland
Deland Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - De Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.