We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful DeLand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artisan Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Artisan Downtown to your Saves list
Artisan Downtown
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   215 S. Woodland Blvd., DeLand, FL 32720 (Formerly DeLand Artisan Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 DeLand B&B and Inns
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delightful DeLand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, spotless boutique hotel in the heart of downtown DeLand. Absolutely everything within walking distance and many exceptional restaurants within blocks. Staff is friendly and wifi connection was constant. One minor drawback would be a lack of convenient luggage space; had to use the ironing board but a minor inconvenience for everything else this hotel offers.

Room Tip: Only 8 to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
little rock
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a small town with no other great hotels this was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are small suites, very hip. Very basic though. Lighting is lacking. In the bedroom only one bedside table so no table or light on one side. Very clean and bright bathroom.
Bar staff was very friendly. Great for one person. Very reasonable price!
Lots of restaurants all around including the one in the hotel.A James Beard one, Cress, two blocks away is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I expected a lot more for the price...was very disappointed. Noisy street. place is old. ice machine didn't work on second floor. bathroom was not very clean, dirt in the corners. dusty, towels had stains on them and looked old.

Room Tip: stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We spent a night here while attending a company event and we loved it!

Great downtown location, nice comfortable rooms with hip eclectic decor and with all the amenities expected of a top notch hotel. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

We booked an executive suite which had two rooms, well furnished and with high quality finishes.

Safe to say this is probably the best hotel option in Deland.. But there's only a few rooms so book early!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Artisan is an oasis in the heart of beautiful DeLand, Florida. With only eight gorgeous rooms, the staff is always ready to assist you. The beds are so good that I slept through all three of my phone alarms. It looks like most rooms have a great view of downtown DeLand. Everything is walking distance from the hotel. The rooms were super clean and the staff were so accommodating. Perfect stay! We look forward to staying there again in the future. III

Room Tip: Every room is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel was a great surprise as I was not expecting too much. It is a quaint botique hotel and every room is a suite. It is impecable and tastefully furnished.
Free internet is always a bonus (can't the big groups learn) as well as free parking.
Service is excellent and friendly and when I went to the paino bar for supper, I was served an excellent meal (try the flatbread)
There was also great excellent live music by Scott Berry whi had an excellent reportoire.
I will defenitely be back and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, I was on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Historic building but suites (and there are 8 of them) are decorated/furnished modern. Very comfortable, bright. I can't wait to stay here again! The staff super friendly, the Lounge/bar had a great pianist, be sure to try their restaurant too, great food!! My only 'con' is that the vent-fan in the bathroom comes on automatically with the light, which is kind of noisy & can be annoying after a bit, but guessing they may have had to do this for fire-code. Towels & complimentary bathroom toiletries very nice.....I didn't use the thick, white robe but it looked very nice too!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Artisan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Downtown

Address: 215 S. Woodland Blvd., DeLand, FL 32720 (Formerly DeLand Artisan Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > DeLand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in DeLand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artisan Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No longer the Deland Artisan Inn. This property is under new management. After a full renovation, our modern-yet-timelessly elegant space embraces the heirloom feel of DeLand’s rich history—all the while offering a modern, trendy, relaxed setting to enjoy life’s simple pleasures.Our boutique suites are spacious, clean, chic, and calming; and our hotel accommodations include all the finest luxury amenities at a modest price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Artisan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisan Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.