We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this new, modern restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Byte Restaurant & Lounge

Byte Restaurant & Lounge
145 N Woodland Blvd, DeLand, FL 32720
+1 386-279-7527
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 145 Restaurants in DeLand
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Comfortable modern look with stained floors and beautiful lighting, a great uptown feel.
De Leon Springs, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“love this new, modern restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We've had dinner at Byte twice this year and will definitely be back. Loved it because we are not huge eaters and the portions were perfect. We started with "Fragments", the oxtail tostada and ahi tuna with 3 different dipping sauces. Delicious! For dinner, I had the lamb and hubby had the fish. Both were cooked perfectly and served with a lovely presentation. Didn't have room for desert, but maybe next time. Service was impeccable! Byte is a wonderful addition to Deland.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    18
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A nice place to go with friends. Service and dinner were good. We had the truffle chips and humus for an appetizer. For dinner we had the chicken, pork chops and duck linguini, all were presented very nicely and came with a salad (the truffle dressing is good). It was not very loud which is always a plus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

From the lovely person on the reservation desk who helped us with seating and timing, to Jamie our waitperson who gave us wonderful service and attention, and the general manager, Timothy, who stopped by to be sure we were pleased with everything, this was a memorable dining experience. And if the personal service wasn't enough - the food was fantastic! Premier ingredients and beautiful presentation. Make a reservation and go to Byte Fragments. You'll be glad you did!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Different is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We went one evening and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. While I was a little disappointed they ran out of the pork I was more than happy with the scallops as they were very tasty and the sides were wonderful. My friend had the chicken and the seasoning was very good. The tuna appetizer was ok. It was $76 for a dinner for two without drinks so this is not a place that I will go often. But, for special occasions I'd say go for it. We plan on returning and trying lunch as that menu seemed very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This is the kind of food to go out to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Every part of the experience was excellent. I was so impressed that we will go back. This eatery is for the real foody and is comparable to the best food of Europe and New York. I would say it is on the same level as restaurants with Michelin stars. Hurray! great food has come to West Volusia.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byte Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Byte Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byte Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.