We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek. Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Restaurant

Santorini Restaurant
210 North Woodland Blvd, DeLand, FL 32720-4219
386-736-7726
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek. Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is the real deal. Santorini's must be the best Greek food in Central Florida hands down. Plus, their wait staff was very polite and attentive. I will be recommended Santroini's to all of my friends and family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    44
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My family and I went with a few friends while we visiting in Deland...it's a small place with a great staff, great menu and AWESOME food. Every one of us enjoyed our meal and when we are back in the area, this is one place we will visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Don't miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

All I can say is that all of the positive reviews here and spot on. I can't say enough about the excellent service and the phenomenal food. This place is very small, we got lucky and walked in on a Saturday night at about 6pm and sat right down at the one table that was available. Our server came right over to welcome us, and asked if we had any questions about the menu. The food came out in a very timely manner, and was hot and fresh. All of the staff continually checked on us, as well as our server.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We are blessed to have this little gem in DeLand. The food is always delicious, no matter what you order. The staff is always friendly aand helpful. It is always crowded, indicative of a popular restaurant. There is very little wait time between sitting down and being greeted by a server. Only 2 negatives: they use iceberg lettuce rather than greens. It tends to be rather loud. Evenso, We will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small in Size, Big in Taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is not your typical Greek Restaurant. First let me say always go with the lunch special and don't forget to try the lemon potatoes.

Fresh food, presented simply.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.