We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Good, Service Okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DeLand Stockyard

DeLand Stockyard
1915 Old New York Avenue, DeLand, FL 32720
+1 386-734-0210
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 151 Restaurants in DeLand
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Historic 1920's Florida building with rich history inside and out. Inside two dining rooms and a lounge and Bar. Outside courtyard and Bar.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Food Good, Service Okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were here on a Friday night but there was a large crowd there as well. The service was slow and unorganized. We had to ask for water several times, no one took our order for over 10 minutes. Finally the host came to get us drinks. The food was fine once it arrived.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    22
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Three strikes your out!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and some friends were there Saturday night for a good steak dinner. Unfortunately they didn't have enough of the special (T-Bone) for our table. After a few trips to the table our server first advised us they only had three Tbones left and then by the time she returned to our table they were down to two. The guys had the sirloins instead. My husband was served his beer and after taking a drink I noticed things floating in his drink. A server was advised and she returned with another beer, same thing, floating particles. He changed to another type of beer.
Our steaks arrived before the salads, my friends meal did not have the vegetable and her husband had to get up to get someone to bring it. Our steaks were overdone and very tough. We will not be returning to this "steakhouse".

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Service was good, but the steaks that both I, a sirloin, and my husband, a ribeye, good! Will not be returning here for a steak ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The service was good, but the food was not so much! The steaks were not good! I had the sirloin, my husband had the ribeye. We will not be returning for a steak dinner! Cost too much for steak to taste so bad! Steaks are POOR!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Group of 8 had great service on a Saturday night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I had eaten here a year ago and the service was slow at best. We arrived this year at 7:30 on a Saturday night with a group of 8. We were seated within 7 minutes. Our waitress kept all our drink and food orders straight (which was surprising due to how difficult some of the people in our group are). Multiple members of the wait staff had to assist throughout the night and they were all very courteous and friendly. Steak was great. I will be back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
1 review
“Get Thee To Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Brunch super fabulous for wife, grandma, and children. Everything - and there are a lot of things - is super. Had to take just a little of some of the many things to not fill up on the tasting. Crepes and pancakes(blueberries, strawberries, pecans) made to order. Sausage and Bacon and Roast Beef and Ham. Super spinach-cheese things and tomato, beef et al thing. Chicken fantastic. Did not try any of the official desserts because everything was as tasty and more than any dessert and was too full to eat anymore. Host and personnel great. We shall return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DeLand Stockyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeLand Stockyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.