We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat and Gator Charters

Airboat and Gator Charters
PO BOX 229303, DeLand, FL 32722
(386) 747-0631
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering Year-Round, Private Airboat Tours and Rides on the St.John's River. Passengers should expect to see a vast array of Florida's wildlife, including alligators, manatees and bald eagles. Tours are scheduled by Reservation only. Also offering Public water alligator hunts and bowfishing charters.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had such a great trip with Captain Josh. He took the time to show us all sorts of wildlife and was very knowledgable. Would definitely recommend.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach
1 review
“Great Tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife and I took her father for his birthday and had an AMAZING time!!! Captain Josh is a super nice, fun, knowledgable tour guide. The scenery was beautiful, the gators were big and the ride on the airboat was a thrill. Great idea for birthdays, as a gift or to just head to the outdoors and have a great time. I will be recommending this tour to all of our friends and family and am already planning a return trip this summer!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bow fishing adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I along with three other friends went for a night of bow fishing with Captain Josh Mattson and his charter service. What an amazing time we had! None of us have ever bow fished before last night and caught on quickly. We were able to get numerous nice sized fished and are preparing to have them for lunch today! A great time was had by all and we are already planning our next trip!

Only down side was that we wished that we went earlier so we could go again before the end of our trip!

We went on the airboat last year with Captain Josh and had a great time then as well!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I took my 9 year old son and 10 year old daughter on the gator tour with Josh. We had such a great time. He really catered to the kids and made the trip so fun and exciting for them. We saw MANY gators and even hatch lings. We were able to turn the boat off and just admire the wildlife and watch the baby gators swim about the water. Josh was very personable and has a very laid back approach which made the entire experience one of the best things that we did while visiting Daytona Beach.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing tour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I found this tour searching online for something a little out of the ordinary. Had a great tour cruising around the marsh and lake on an airboat, seeing fish, tons of birds, plenty of gators and even a few manatees. Who wants to some gator farm where you can throw them bits of meat when you can see them in their natural habitat? Would definitely go again.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airboat and Gator Charters also viewed

 

Been to Airboat and Gator Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat and Gator Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.