We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot To Relax With A Cool Treat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Spot

Sweet Spot
115 East Rich Avenue, DeLand, FL 32720
386-736-8545
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 145 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
West Side, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Nice Spot To Relax With A Cool Treat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A good variety of big tub ice creams. Nothing "big city" fancy or anything.Looks like a printing shop that they just threw in some coolers and a milkshake machine and started selling cones. Beats sitting at home! Friendly service. Barking can sometimes be an issue, but DeLand has done a pretty good job of adding some public parking areas. DeLand is a pretty happenin little town!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy b, Owner at Sweet Spot, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank You for your review and for visiting Sweet Spot. I apologize that you did not have a quiet experience"barking"and you were not thrilled with our decor. Sweet Spot is a simple family owned shop aiming to WOW our customers with our homemade ice cream, desserts and toppings. Next time you are in town we would love you to try one of our amazing sundaes!From the Ice Cream to the Fudge and Whip Cream it is all Homemade. Mention this review and we will give you a free homemade small sundae. Since we understand we don't have the glitz an glam of a chain Ice Cream Shop, please let us know how you enjoyed our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Literally the best ice cream shop I've ever been to. The flavors are awesome and the texture is so smooth and creamy. You can definitely tell its homemade. Next time we are in deland it will be a sure stop!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Homemade Ice Cream - refreshing pit stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Came upon this Ice Cream store by chance - it is on a side street and you have to look for the sign directing you. The ice cream was truly homemade and delicious with a great variety of flavors. The owner served generous portions which we ate at old fashioned tables. Great place to relax after shopping and walking in this interesting part of De Land.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Omg ... Sooo good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Homemade Oreo frozen yogurt and homemade frozen vanilla yogurt !!!! Who knew yogurt could be this good ????

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome! Best ice cream around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Ice cream and cupcakes are amazing! The staff is so friendly and courteous. A must visit when in the area! Loved loved loved it!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Spot also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.