We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-rated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Stetson University

Stetson University
DeLand, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 76 things to do in DeLand
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This university is interesting architecturally and historically.
Sanford, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Nothing went wrong but from my perspective and visiting the college, I think all the hoopla about how GREAT Stetson is is overrated. It is just another college in small-town USA.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Quaint Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

What a neat campus in a wonderful town. I'd love to hang out there for 4 years if i could!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Quaint, Vintage, Stately? How do I describe this beautiful place? A step back in time! Here you can view vintage buildings with phenominal architecture, and beautiful well groomed grounds!

I would not make a trip into Central Florida without seeing the University, the quaint Old Town DeLand downtown, the Stetson Mansion...or the DeLand House.

I live in this town, and the places I have mentioned are truly beautiful!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great college baseball.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I went to several college baseball games here. Great team that plays top ranked teams and nice field.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus, great faculty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Beautiful campus located in Deland. Downtown in a unique experience. The faculty at Stetson is caring; excellent all around. New administration is making lots of changes that I don't believe are in the best interest of the university.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stetson University also viewed

 

Been to Stetson University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stetson University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.