We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Group Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 International Speedway Blvd., DeLand, FL 32724   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Large Group Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great stay and the staff was excellent in accommodating a large group. Don Wilson went above and beyond his duty to make our team feel at home and provided us with additional services under the circumstances in which we needed. Rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again. Have a Happy Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
3
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

It was nice to have ice water with fruit in the lobby. The bed was super comfy and the room was clean. The common areas were clean but need some work as does the exterior. The front desk guy was friendly and the breakfast waitress kept the breakfast items fresh. Kind of odd that Stetson students live on the 4th floor. If in the area, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a very Happy Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Hill, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although the Clarion is being remodeled this stay was perfect. Everyone was friendly, professional, and prompt at all times; I'm not sure Sharon ever left the hotel while we were there, when ever we needed something she was there like an angel over our shoulders! The chef was amazing, we had the best meals and they were healthy, hot and tasty he would come in to explain everything from health to design of his masterpieces. Although, I was rarely in my room the beds offered a perfect nights sleep! Kudos to all!

Room Tip: I was in 305 and it was great and it had an adjoining room so if a family was there they had access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are so glad you had such a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you in February! Merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I attended a seminar last weekend for 3 nights. The management and staff could not have been more helpful and kind. I think every participant knew every staff member by the time we checked out. The rooms were spacious and are being remodeled floor by floor. This hotel is under new management and it really shows in all the renovations and the cheerfulness of the staff.

We had six meals in the dining area and I can say that they were all very good, even the breakfast which included many hot items. The meeting rooms were spacious and inviting.

The only reason this is not a 5 on your scale, is that the room we were in was not yet renovated, so it was not yet a 5. I loved this place and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review The management and staff at the Clarion Conference Center in Deland make customer service our top priority. We are working hard to understand what our customers expect and our goal is to ensure that each stay with us is a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit to showcase all the exciting changes that are happening at the property .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and attentive. They were a pleasure to be around and made the experience at the hoel that much better. They assisted in whatever request we had and were prompt and polite. The food was excellent! The chef did a wonderful job serving a variety of food and keeping it fresh and hot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. So glad to here your positive comments concerning the level of service that the Management and staff provide on a daily basis at the Clarion Conference Center. Being the only full service property in Deland we pride ourselves on the level of product we serve in all of our food/beverage outlets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My experience at the Clarion was a positive one. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I don't think Sharon slept--she was there when we got to the ballroom in the morning and she was there when we left in the evening. Wonderful job Sharon!!!. The wait staff and Chef in the dining room also went out of their way to please us. I would certainly stay here again. My a/c was not working when I first arrived--I called the front desk and the maintenance man was there within 5 minutes--fixed it right away. Couldn't ask for better service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, the Management and staff of the Clarion Conference Center in Deland make customer service our top goal as we work hard to exceed your expectations each visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the friendliness of the staff. They were extremely friendly and willing to do whatever it took to please the guest. When we asked for an extra towel, it was delivered in less than two minutes to our room. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was clean except for a couple places in the carpet. The carpet in our room was vacuumed, but it could stand a shampoo.

Also be aware that there is no free breakfast at this hotel. We checked in rather late and I was informed after our stay (via email) that the reason is that this facility is a full service hotel having a restaurant, kitchen and staff to support. I did not realize that there was a restaurant on the property at the time we made the reservation and we didn't notice whether or not it was open during the time we were there.

Room Tip: If you need a handicap room, ask when you book and let the front desk know when you check in as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand

Address: 350 International Speedway Blvd., DeLand, FL 32724
Location: United States > Florida > DeLand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are interested in the Daytona 500 (Daytona Speedway is 20 minutes away), sky diving (just across the street at the DeLand Airport), business meetings (5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space), Stetson University or swimming with the manatees (Blue Springs Park 20 minutes away), this beautiful full service hotel with six floors, all interior corridors, Sonora Sam's Restaurant and lobby lounge, outdoor pool, exercise room and complimentary parking (RV parking complimentary) will cater to all your needs. We have 148 guest rooms and suites with free WiFi, HBO, in-room coffee, and we are pet friendly. Our remarkable staff s only concern is that your stay is a memorable one. Welcome home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Deland
Deland Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel - Convention Center DeLand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.