We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch boxes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Japanese Restaurant Masamune

Japanese Restaurant Masamune
310 S Federal Hwy, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-4132
954-427-9491
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 184 restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great lunch boxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

So much good food and value in the Lunch Boxes. I personally love the Tempura & California Box, only $8.95.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    12
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Place to Eat Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Altho the interior isn't luxurious they have very fresh sushi , ample portions ,and reasonable prices.
The Sushi Chefs are entertaining and informative and the waitstaff as well.

I had Tekka Don - thin sliced tuna on top of sushi rice, miso soup and unagi hand roll. All very tasty.
Masamune is a be back.

http://www.masamunejapan.com/

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Winner In An Area That Needs More Good Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I'm in agreement with most of the positive reviews. I have dined here on numerous occasions. The food quality is very good and consistent. Sashimi and sushi is very fresh. Staff is very friendly and the sushi chefs are more welcoming and friendlier than some places. Mikey and his crew do a very nice job !! They offer "frequent flier" points for repeat guests - nice touch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy Sushi and More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our second trip was as deeeeelightful as our first. Staff is friendly and helpful for the non-educated sushi eater. The waiter/waitresses are knowlegeable and helpful in answering questions about the menu. The menu is extensive in choice for the sushi lover - beginner and expert and the non-sushi but Japanese food lover. The food is fresh and delicious. It is served quite quickly. The decor is simple but tasteful and tables are far enough apart to feel comfortable. There is a great wall of water that transfixes both adults and children. It is one of those places you cannot go wrong trying if you want a Japanese food fixe. We will certainly visit again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Deeeeeelicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Best tasting sushi I have ever had in Florida - and we eat a LOT of sushi. The waitress was very nervous, but to her credit, was trying very hard. The food came out in a very strange order, and while others were eating their mains, we were watching hungrily. But when it did come out, the food was delectable. Fresh, tasty, clean, not over done. They allowed substitutions to their set items without a problem. As you can tell by the photo, the boat for two was impressive. They also have a customer loyalty program which will be a good deal for repeat customers like us.
We will be going back anytime we get a craving for sushi.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Japanese Restaurant Masamune also viewed

 
Deerfield Beach, FL
Deerfield Beach, FL
 

Been to Japanese Restaurant Masamune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Japanese Restaurant Masamune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.