We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dandee Donut Factory

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dandee Donut Factory
1422 S Federal Hwy, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
(954) 429-0829
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 184 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

the donuts are amazing! Go early in the morning for warm donuts. Also, the family that owns the place is very friendly! This is the place we buy our donut dozens from when we have company staying over. I recommend the spotlight!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
POMPANO Beach, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“QUIET LITTLE DINER”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Quiet little dinner perfect for breakfast when you just want to sit & enjoy breakfast. Not crowded or loud like other places.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food-Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent everything. We came here while visiting my brother who lives just around the corner. If you're local and don't go here instead of the other chain stores you're an idiot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best of the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Went down to visit friends in Ft. Lauderdale. He told me we couldn't do a single thing until we tried Dandee Donuts. And wow what an experience. I'm proud to say that traveling 1090 miles was worth it even if it was just for those donuts and the friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Tasty, but expensive. $1.25 for a glazed donut? Really? Nice ladies working there though. They are open early too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dandee Donut Factory also viewed

 

Been to Dandee Donut Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dandee Donut Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.