We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was perfect for us - Spring Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $159!
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was perfect for us - Spring Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Just got back from 4 nights at the hotel - it was a "mom and me" trip with my 7 year old. The hotel was a good fit for us b/c it's not all that big and it was alot of families for the school break. No nuttiness, no loud people - felt very safe

Will try not repeat any info in previous reviews.

Room - We went for the oceanfront room which was nice for the view + seeing what was going on at the pool. Room provides ALOT of space, modern, clean, comfy (other than pull out couch - we did that just for fun for TV time. 1st time I ever didn't bring my own blow dryer and relied on the hotel's - which didn't have much power. The microwave was good for leftover dinners and we smelled popcorn being made by others. Remember to think of a plate for reheats. A/C not impressed with the bedroom area's coolness if you closed the door to the lv room. I finally put it down to 62 to not wake up roasting at 2 am.

Beach - really TINY! Plus - a bit dangerous The rock piles made it difficult to relax while watching my daughter learn to surf the waves. PS It's a public beach, anyone can park and come in but the crowds were very nice. The guys charging for chairs and umbrella are not from the hotel but let you sign w/ your room number. +++very gentle afternoon waves for all+++

Pool Towels - towels were in short supply. Once a fresh batch arrived - there were people lined up.

Pool - heated, nice. Not all that big. No lifeguard. HotTub also nice - always filled. On our last day, I could see about 25% of the lounge chairs "saved" by 7AM in the morning! nuts!

The included breakfast daily and the free drinks at night made the Room rate worth it. We were getting down to breakfast by 8am to not deal with the chaos we saw on the 1st day (no tables, really long omelet line). It's was a good quaility but all white breads and muffins - nothing superhealthy.

Drinks - free is always fine by me. I like beer or wine. The beer was Bud only (not my pick) and the wine offering was some huge jug. There were 2 lines for this that moved along quite quickly w/ 4 bartenders. The frozen drinks seemed to be a big hit for others.

Dinner - we did go up to JB's on the Beach which was a very nice meal. The hotel restaurant is so-so, good burger, pretty good salads. Not many folks seemed to be staying for dinner. Also boring to eat all meals in one place. Eric was the nicest waiter!

Thinks that's about it. Enjoy it if you go.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    337
    147
    71
    51
See reviews for
449
227
17
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

The Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort is the perfect place for families of all ages. From very young children all the way to Great Grandma, it truly offers something for everyone. The suites are large and comfy with plenty of privacy.....2 seperate sleeping areas along with two large bathrooms provides plenty of space for the family. You don't have to leave the property to enjoy breakfast since Embassy Suites provides its guests with a delicious cooked to order breakfast each morning! The large pool with hot tub is great! Walk right out the gate and step right in the ocean! This resort has all the amenties that any family can enjoy. A nice business center is centrally located....just get up from your lounge chair and slip into your coverup and flipflops and check your email! The daily manager's receptions offers free beverages and snacks! If you are looking for a great family atmosphere....this is the place for you!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

My family & I completely enjoyed our 5-night stay at this hotel and would stay here again anytime we are in the area.

Good:
- large, clean rooms
- location to the beach
- pool area
- hotel staff
- 3/4 of a mile walk to the Deerfield Beach pier & multiple restaurants

Could improve:
- $20 for overnight parking, regardless of valet or self-park
- always had to wait for the staff to refill something at breakfast (milk, bread, etc.)
- one small argument with the staff over the changing of sheets midway through our stay

Overall, we were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

We made our reservations for this hotel in January. My Dad wanted to try this place out. I would check Trip Advisor every couple of days to see what the reviews said. Many of them were not good and I wanted to change our reservations and stay some place else. As a compromise I said we would stay the first night there but if it wasn't good we would go somewhere else. The ES was a great stay. Rooms were clean. Staff was more than accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was good. Pool area was perfect. I don't know what kind of problems these people could have had but we did not have any and we stayed there for 6 days. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

My husband and I visited during Spring Break with our two college-aged daughters. We arrived from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (about a half-hour drive - easy to find) after dark. Check in was quick. Asked if an Oceanfront upgrade was available (Hilton Diamond member), but was told the hotel was sold out for our first two nights. We did have a nice side ocean view from our room on the 6th floor.

The room was super-functional for our needs. Loved the second bathroom. Appreciated the fridge, microwave and coffe/tea maker. Could have used more than four pillows. Also, had to call twice for additional wash cloths. Not sure why this happens in hotels -- four people, one or two wash cloths? Still, after both requests, they were provided within 10 minutes. Only disappoinment -- although there were two balconies, they were tiny. Two small chairs and a side table took up the entire space -- not sure how we could have gotten out there to actually sit on a chair.

The breakfast buffet was excelllent. As others have stated, there was a line for the omlet station each day. I've been to other buffets with omlet stations, and never saw more than 5 people in line. Not sure why this station had a bottleneck. Still, there were plenty of other items on the buffet to enjoy -- eggs, sausage, hash browns, either pancakes or waffles on the hot table; mellons, apples and oranges on the fruit table; and muffins, coffe, juices. A couple of disgruntled employees observed both here and at the manager's reception, but otherwise entirely pleasant. The reception offered a wide variety of drinks, and snack type foods like pretzels and chips/salsa. Tables available both indoors and out for both breakfast and evening reception. If you are nervous about birds, stay inside! I've been to other outdoor eating areas that use some environmentally friendly devices to keep the birds away - not sure why managment doesn't employee here.

Did not use the pool area during the trip (weather was perfect and the beach was just a few steps away). But, did look a bit crowded/cramped with lots of kids. Did us the bathrooms in the pool area -- exceptionally clean during each visit.

The beach is convenient -- just across a two-lane dead end road. Walked down some steps andd onto a picturesque beach. Rented two lounge chairs and an umbrella for $30 a day --can charge to the room. The blue water and small stacks of rocks made for some nice photo opportunities. Deerfield Beach has a walking path that follows the beach into town - about 3/4 mile stroll into town -- and you can't beat the view! The town has a cute little boutique woman's shop, a couple of trouist-type shops, a 7-11 (great iced coffee!), and some restaurants.

We had some excellent meals in Dearfield -- our favorite was Amante Italian restaurant - located right in the town area (about a 20-30 minute stroll from the hotel). Great wine, food, service, atmosphere, and music! During a previous visit to Deerfield Beach, ate at Oceans 234 - located beachfront. Fabulous! Also aet at the Cove - located waterfront, just over the intercoastal bridge. Again, great food and service. We mentioned that we were celebrating two birthdays, and two little cakes with candles were delivered at the end of the meal. Drove about 30-40 minutes away to Boston's on the Beach in Delray Beach. Fun atmophere (bar downstairs, a bit more upscale upstairs), nice beach views and good menu selections. First time in Delray -- looked like a breat beach town with lots of shops/restaurants. More places to choose from than Deerfield Beach. On our last night, we took about a 30 minute drive to the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. Great place to go with young adult children -- lots of restaurants, bars and other entertainment to choose from in this indoor/outdoor venue. Be sure to check out the lush pool area. (Nice dining at the pool bar.) We chose a place called Renegades and weren't disappointed -- great pulled pork and ribs.

Did not use the spa, but one of my daughters had a visit for eyebrow waxing. She said the woman who helped her offered her some great insights on skin care -- without the usual attemps to sell products.

We had a wonderful 4-night visit at the Embassy Suites and would definitely recommend for all catgegories, including business travelers (four computers in business center, nice workout room with big windows looking out over pool area), couples, families with young/teen/adult children.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F. Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

This hotel was packed with families and kids during our stay, not typically what we hoped for but it didn't get in the way of our stay. This hotel is very large and seems alittle old. The rooms were big and the staff was friendly. Their complimentary cocktail hour is always great and they have good dinner deals going on then as well. The business center here is very large with about 4 computers. The pool and jacuzzi are both nice and the local area is safe. About 2 miles down there are a string of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We cannot remember the number of times that we have stayed at this hotel. We love it!!!! It is like home away from home to us. The location is beautiful and the views are breathtaking. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast 7-10 a.m. each day with made to order omelettes is great! The pool area is very nice! We especially love the beach! It is beautiful and well-maintained with lifeguards daily from 9-5. The hotel staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate you.

The only negative comment we have is that the beach chairs and umbrellas have to be rented daily for $10 each. That can really add up. We wish the hotel would just add a resort fee and do away with the rental fees.

All in all it is an amazing hotel and we have recommended it to many family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.