We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $159!
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Franklin, MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great location to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

We checked in on a Tuesday and stayed through Sunday for a getaway. Our room was ready so they let us check in a little early. The room was spacious & clean upon arrival. We entered into the living room that had a desk and 4 chairs. It had a flat screen TV. It also had a wet bar with a fridge, coffeemaker and small sink. There was a bathroom off the living room that had the toilet, sink and a stand up shower. The far wall had a sliding glass door that lead to a stand only balcony. We had a great view of the pool area and beyond that the beach. Great views of the sunrise from this balcony.

The bedroom had 2 double beds, a large dresser and another flat screen TV. There was a window that had the same view of the pool and beach. There was a 2nd bathroom with a separate vanity outside the bathroom; across from this was a closet. Beyond that was a small bathroom with the toilet and shower. My only complaint on the rooms is that we were only given one hairdryer for 2 girls. When I called the front desk for another for the 2nd bathroom, they said we were only allowed one because a 2nd could blow a fuse.

Positives: Having 2 bathrooms!!…. We knew the suite would have 2 bathrooms and it worked out really well for us since we could both shower and get ready at the same time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast and managers reception was fine. The pool area was large and there was always lounge chairs available and free towels. The location of this hotel to the beach was very good. It was literally right across the street.

Negatives: There were no stores or restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. Some nights we drove about a mile to the Pier area and there was shopping and restaurants there. We knew the parking charge at the hotel was $20 per day. There was a parking garage below the hotel but there were no other options for parking so you have to pay the $20 a day to park no matter what. A way to save the valet tip that you must give every time they retrieve your car is to park the car yourself in the garage. There is an elevator in the garage that you can take up to the hotel room floors. We brought 2 laptops with us, so we paid $10 per day for wireless internet access in the hotel room. However, the $10 per day internet charge is per laptop, not per room. So we only used 1 laptop. The hotel does have a business center, but the printer wasn’t working. A big problem we had was that the dining room where we had breakfast and the manager’s reception had no air conditioning until the day before we left. It was 85 degrees in there and it was very uncomfortable during breakfast and the manager’s reception. They were replacing the AC unit and every day when we asked when it would be fixed, they always said “this afternoon”. We found out mid-week that the AC in the dining room had actually been out for months. It must have been a very uncomfortable summer for the workers and guests. The maid service did not stock the coffee or coffee cups when they cleaned our room. We frequently had to go find a maid cart to get what we needed. My last negative was the charge for beach chairs on the beach. It is managed by the town and they charge $10 per day per chair or umbrella. We found this charge a bit excessive. The chairs were dirty and did not look comfortable.

Overall we feel this was a great hotel. We just had bad timing with the AC being out. I would recommend it, just inquire that the AC is working in the dining room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    337
    147
    71
    51
See reviews for
449
227
17
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Really not sure why the other review said this hotel was only worth $65! It was beautiful...spacious rooms,with 2 full bathrooms, 2 tv's and a million $ view, clean, with the exception of hand and nose prints on the glass balcony door and widows. The front desk was very helpful, esp Andrea, who gave us an extra stuffed sea turtle (part of their promo) without hesitation. Not a big deal, but shows their willingness to go the extra mile.
The view from the 4th floor was really pretty, facing the beach! Very convenient to go to the beach for a swim, then walk back to our room for a shower. The hotel provides towels on your way to the beach, before you leave the property. The sunrise is spectacular-comes up at around 7:15, so my husband and I got up and were swimming in the ocean as the sun came up. Awesome! Then walked back to our room, showered and went for breakfast.
The breakfast is ok. Cafeteria style with no ambiance. But we weren't here for the food, so it was fine. The complimentary drinks 5-7 were nice.
Have to say that if the other guy who said this was only a $65 hotel is looking for the Ritz-Calton, he should probably have stayed down the road where there is one. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a nice vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We selected the Embassy Suites located in Deerfield Beach on the recommendation of friends. We were looking for a place to crash and recover from a week in Disney. We were disappointed in the hotel... not the location. This place is directly across a small quiet street from the beach. The location is perfect. Go through a gate at the pool and it's only 20 paces to the Atlantic. The sun rises right in front of the hotel and it is beautiful. But that is available to anyone. It's a public beach. It's the hotel we were disappointed with. The bar and dining area have very minimal ambiance. The free breakfast is ok. Omlett station, hot and cold cereal, fruit, bagels, pancakes, etc. Typical noisy, all self served cafeteria environment .

Internet in your room cost $10 a night or you can use their business center which is a sad affair. Four slow PC's (one didn't work during the two days we were there) and printers that were hit and miss. This hotel cost a minimum of $335 for two nights. I don't think free internet in the rooms is asking too much. $10 a day to park wether you park the car or they do (the valets were the most helpful employees I encountered).

The rooms is a suite with two bathrooms and two 40" flatscreen TV's. The suite isn't much bigger than any other large hotel room except they divide it into two rooms with a wall. The two bathrooms are a nice feature except the first night we were there the toilet in the master bath stopped working. I reported it in the morning but it still wasn't fixed when we got back to the room that evening. I complained again and the clerk offered to send someone right up... at 10:30 PM. I declined the offer due to the late hour and no one came the next day either. At the same time the toilet stopped working, the TV in the "living room" stopped working. Same deal... reported it and 12 hours later no one had come to fix it. $335 for two nights? No mini-bar? Yes, the pool is nice and the hotel is clean but I was not happy with the service or the attentiveness of the management. They didn't understand the meaning of customer service. When we checked out the desk clerk asked how we liked our stay. I said "disappointing". The reponse was how sorry they were to hear about our disappointment. Never asked what the problem was, who I spoke to about it, when I had reported it... nothing.

If I had to describe this hotel I would say it's a $65 per night hotel in a real nice location. I'm not being mean, that's the way I see it. Oh, and they have wedding receptions there... right off the lobby. I came to get away from the crowds. I'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We have visited this hotel for the last two years - our children are now ages 4, 2, and 4 mos and this hotel is just perfect. The suite-style set-up allows our kids to rest early and stay in their normal routine; the complimentary breakfast is just fantastic and again great for a young family. My children love the pool and the easy access to the ocean; we as adults love that we can have a full morning/early afternoon of outdoor fun and just walk upstairs to put the kiddos down for nap.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Embassy for three nights as a little beach getaway during the week. It was wonderful! We had a two room suite that had two full baths which allowed both of us to get ready at the same time. The room was nicely furnished with two flat screen TV's and a bed that was so comfortable! Our balcony had a pool and ocean view that was really nice. The hotel had a fantastic free breakfast until 10am that included made to order omelets, bacon, pancakes, french toast, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, etc, etc, etc. We would get stuffed on breakfast and then hang out on the beach all day and not even have to worry about lunch. The evening Manager's reception was very nice as well. It offered free drinks and light appetizers (chips and salsa, etc) that was a nice start to the evening before dinner. There was a very pretty walkway that took us about 3/4 mile stroll along side the beach to the shops/restaurants in Boca Raton. The beach was directly across from the resort and was very clean and quiet. Beach chairs/umbrella were $10 each to rent for the day which was a little pricey especially since it was run by the hotel and didn't give a price break to the hotel guests. The business center was nice but not enough computers, however I didn't have any problem accessing either my work email or Facebook. All in all it was a very nice stay and we look forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I live in the area so I'm familiar w/the area and the Embassy is perfectly located and is a great getaway. It offers a great breakfast buffet (not continental...full buffet) and has a free happy hour every night that is also kid friendly. We'll sit outside and the kids will get virgin drinks and they have little snacks plus a small menu. Full restaurant also on property. The beach is right across the street and the pool area is great. Walking distance to other restaurants. Rooms are nice and large.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The beach was directly across the street from the hotel, and the beach was very clean.

We loved the nightly complimentary cocktails as well as the complimentary made-to-order omelettes each morning. The breakfast spread was quite large with lots of different choices.

Our room was HUGE. It was a 2 room suite with 2 flat screens and 2 full bathrooms! Very spacious!

We ate dinner there once, and the food was very good.

The staff was extremely helpful. The business center was nice as well (except that certain websites like Facebook were blocked).

They charge $20 a night for parking, which we didn't like.

We were there for our anniversary, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.