We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff, Huge suite, I will return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $159!
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Simpsonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good staff, Huge suite, I will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The size of the suite with 2 full bathrooms and large closets would be great for a larger family. The room was clean and kept in very good operational order even though the hotel had some age. The staff was friendly and helped in any way we needed with a smile. The breakfast buffet gets very busy and then a little disorganized. They could expand those facilities some but it worked if you fought the crowd a little. Right on a nice beach with restaurants about a 1/2 mile walk down toward the boardwalk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    337
    147
    71
    51
See reviews for
449
227
17
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel itself was fine- we even had a beautiful oceanfront suite. There are a ton of extra charges tacked on- so the price quoted goes up by about $40 a day when you factor in parking, tax on parking, tax on hotel room (state and city), etc. Great breakfast, especially the omelets, happy hour was a good thing. Gym was OK- most of the equipment needed to be serviced, but one elliptical and one treadmill worked, so I was Ok with that. A hike from any restaurant- the closest is about 3/4 mile down the beach.

Room Tip: Request oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went to my 45th High School Reunion. The accomadations, services and food were top notch. The location was fantastic. Right across from the Ocean. The Suite was a great value, and the view from the Balcony was beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and there is nothing negative I can say about the accommodations.

However, I went to Hilton/Embassy Suites to search for an upcoming stay. The rate on the Hilton site was $149. When I went to reserve the room, the cost was $179. and for an oceanfront was $204. I reminded the reservationist about the published price and asked for a room at $149. and at this point I was playing devil's advocate. There is no room for $149.

The $179. price could be had at any of the travel sites which search hotels.

I is beyond my understanding that Hilton would succumb to Bait and Switch tactics.

Temporary greed, permanent lost customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel, 20 miles North of Lauderdale. Easy access to ocean, great pool, comfortable rooms. Breakfast buffet was good with made to order omelets. Free evening drink reception. Stayed late October, weather was great. Watch out for additional charges for parking, internet, lounge chairs at the beach ($12 each for the day).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I love the location for this hotel! I travel to Deerfield Beach occasionally for business and I like to stay at Hilton Brands. This hotel is off the beaten path, about two miles south of the main drag. It's very quiet in this location. The perks are great - cook to order breakfasts and happy hours. All the rooms I've stayed in have had a sideways view to the ocean which is only 100 feet from the property. There is a business center for boarding passes and other internet access. The desk staff is very nice. The only drawback is the $18/night self parking fee. It sure would be nice if the hotel would drop that charge at least a little (I know they're listening!).

One other thing, try Oceans 234 in town for seafood. It's right on the beach as well and if you can do it, take the bricked path from the restaurant all the way to the hotel, where it ends. It's a nice walk after dinner. (I'll try it next time I'm there!)

Room Tip: See about an ocean facing room for the best views possible. At a minimum, you don;t want a west faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were in town unexpectantly for a funeral. We arrived late at night. The valet parking was great and the check in process was fast and easy. The hotel was a bit hard to find at night--but because of state laws concerning turning the street lights off. But everything considered, it made a sad trip a little better!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.