We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Big Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Enjoy Breakfast On Us
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
West Palm Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for Big Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Referred to Embassy Suites as a hotel that welcomes large families and allows six per room. I would have preferred to pay a bit extra and have eight per room (say $10-$15 per kid). We took two rooms as there are that many kids. Whoever had the bright idea at Embassy Suites to make it a kind of land locked cruise ship is a genius. With the evening reception and breakfast buffet you almost feel like you are on a cruise ship. At Deerfield ES you have the ocean right there in front of the pool. Not everything went perfectly smoothly (delay in check in) but this was managed well by a friendly front desk person who credited our parking and allowed us extra time for checkout the next day. Overall a great experience...the kids loved it...and you know how hard it is to please kids nowadays...especially teenagers! They have to be cool! If they ever built an Embassy Suites in Marathon or near Key West their rooms would never be empty at these prices. Never. I would have to book a year in advance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Milo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
new york, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Worst hotel ever. Dirty rooms & bathrooms, uncomfortable beds. Worst concierge service. Standing balconies as oppose to sitting balconies as advised by the hotel. Waiting 3 hours when arrival for your rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
71MelissaL, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My business partner had stayed here before a couple years ago and it came highly recommended. The entire experience was ruined by management booking four or five busloads of high school kids who ran wild throughout the place, dominated the pool/hot tub, emptied the breakfast buffet and generally wreaked havoc without any apparent oversight or even a chaperone to be found. When we complained, we were told that it was a church group as if somehow that excused it. We were also told that they would be leaving the next day and should come down to breakfast later after they left. It was clear that management was happy renting out the hotel in "off season" and didn't really care what the guests outside the group thought.

Beyond the problems caused by the group, it appeared that the management has either changed or become complacent because there was clearly an air of "who cares" that permeated the whole place. From when we pulled in to valet our car and nobody offered to help with the luggage (my wife was in a walking boot) The person checking us in was apparently bored, wait staff at the pool just wandered through occasionally, not asking if anyone needed anything. Nobody smiled, or was friendly. When we asked how long the group was staying we were told we didn't have to stay.

I'm a big fan of the family of Hilton properties, but this was easily the worst experience we've had in traveling and staying with any part of the Hilton group. We actually checked out and headed up the road to a Hilton in Boca Raton, who did everything right and then went on to Orlando and stayed at a Hilton Vacation Club Resort that was perfect. Before arriving in Deerfield we stayed overnight at a Hampton Inn at the Philadelphia airport and they went out of their way to show they appreciated our business. To be fair, I'm making certain to post appropriate reviews for the good work done at the other properties. This Embassy Suites in Deerfield Beach just didn't get it and it really looked like the problem was systemic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
71MelissaL, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including areas for improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of assisting all guests with any noise issues or inconveniences due to larger groups. I sincerely apologize this impacted your stay and hope you will consider our hotel again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Outdated atmosphere but nicest hotel compared to other properties on the same street. The quality of the food at breakfast was very good. I would recommend staying in West Palm Beach, central or south Broward or Dade counties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night 7/27. There are 5 of us, 3 of which being children, and we love that Embassy Suites has room for all of us. We really liked that the room had two bathrooms, as it really helps the getting ready process in the morning (especially with a 16 year old girl). I did feel that the resort was a little tired looking with some obvious signs of mildew/mold in the bathroom tile grout - at least in our room, and there was a sour smell that seemed to permeate throughout the resort, no doubt due to the sheer amount of humidity and moisture that is ever present. We ate breakfast at the hotel, and felt that the buffet could use a little help. It was extremely busy while we were there - and I really wish that tourists would remember their manners and stop cutting in line, reaching in front of you for food and so forth (but that is no fault of the hotel, just the people who stay there!) - but the food just didn't seem terribly fresh. Not horrible, but not super tasty either - just enough to get you going I suppose. Overall, we liked that the hotel was on the beach, and originally we had planned to stay at this resort for a few other nights (we were on an extended trip throughout Florida that brought us back to this area later in the week), but we felt it was too far out of our way (we're from out of town) and made other arrangements at other Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L8BarMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Embassy Suite in Dearfield Beach was great. We didn't have a beachfront room but the view was still really good. Loved having a second bathroom in the suite. The beach is across the road but it was very close and clean. Enjoyed the pool, free breakfast and the cocktail reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Have visited this property before but I can honestly say the food has improved tremendouly along with the food service. My hats off to Ana, restaurant Mgr who was very attentive to my triplets (10 yrs old) and mother who is 85 yrs old. During dinner Ana found out my kids received their black belts in karate, she went out of her way to make a special dessert for them. They were so surprised they ran up to her and gave her a big hug. My niece attending FAU came by on Saturday to spend the day with us and completely love the location, beach access and the great pool facility for the family. Very impresssed with the two room suite, refrigerator / microwave, 2 bathrooms in each room. Upon check-in the Bellman was so helpful with assisting me with my bags and entertaining my triplest while I checked in "Thanks". Anyone who is thinkging about visitng look no further this is the hotel to stay at - You will not be disappointed, bring your snorkel gear you will see lots of fishes and sea turtles. Be back soon

Room Tip: If you want ocean view pay the extra it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnorkleGal333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa

Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing