We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates From $169 Now!
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked this hotel to go to a conference in Florida last minute, which meant I couldn't get a room at the conference venue.

It's not really a business hotel, and was filled with families on vacation. The place is set up to service those kinds of needs. It's across the road from the beach too, which I really liked.

The room was huge. For a single business traveller, I had a living/dining area, two bathrooms and a large bedroom, with a very small balcony. It was like a small apartment, and after having spent the previous two weeks in other far smaller business hotel rooms elsewhere, it felt good to have a little space again.

Breakfast buffet was average, was plenty of it. It's included in the price. They also were doing a managers reception every evening with cocktails, but I didn't manage to make it to any of them.

It's an easy walk down the beachfront to the pier, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    378
    167
    82
    64
See reviews for
518
269
19
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Having 2 bathrooms is key with our family. The space of the suite is fabulous. The beach is great, just a short walk across the street. The pool was heated and that kept the kids warm on the breezy days! Breakfast options were plentiful. The bartenders at the manager's reception were very accomodating with the children and their 'special' drinks. We really enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa, usa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have not stayed here for two years, but there is a big difference in this hotel. The room size is great, but the sofa is very worn and looks like it has been mended by a non-professional.

When we checked in and parked the car, the atmosphere was that of a nice hotel. However, the pool area was another story. It was mayhem in that area. Empty lounges were all over the pool deck and let's say that those lounges should be replaced. The frames were painted and the paint is on the plastic stripping too - they look dirty.

The baths in my room look pretty clean (a little mold in shower), but when I pulled put the sofa bed (to get a sheet since we didn't want to sit directly on the sofa) there was food under it and dust. When I pulled out the nightstand to get a working outlet, there was dust and a tic tac that looked like it had been there for a while.

I would check out tomorrow if my nights weren't pre-paid.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stay at Hilton Hotels for their excellent customer service and the special treatment they give loyal customers with Hilton Honors. Although we paid for an ocean view, we were too low and had trees directly in front if our view. We asked to be changed and were told hotel was sold out. When we asked for the additional one hour check out that other Hilton's give Gold Members, we were denied by Marlene. The positives in our stay were Brian in the bar, the gentleman in the restaurant who served us lunch each day and our morning car valet. We will not be back. We will give our business to another Hilton in the area who treats their repeat customers like kings, and there are plenty of them.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomhaynes, Manager at Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. We truly value your business and loyalty as a rewards member. I can assure you, this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and additional training will be provided to ensure all staff treat you with the great service you deserve. We've personally thanked those team members who represented our true hospitality and their dedication to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.


Kind regards,
Melissa Lane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy 3/7 - 3/11. We were in town to attend a wedding. The hotels location was perfect. Halfway between Ft Lauderdale and Boca Raton.
I have to say I was pleasantly surprised, especially after reading the reviews. We had a room with an ocean view which was a fantastic way to enjoy Florida. The price was high but given the room we had and the view it was well worth it. Our room was comfortable and quite spacious. We also had 2 bathrooms. The shower was great with strong water pressure not found in some hotels.
Breakfast each morning was very well done. No long lines or cold food. The weekend omlette chef was someone you looked forward to seeing each morning. He had the most uplifting attitude that was contagious.
The rooms could use some upgrading but they were clean and we encountered no problems. The staff was eager to please and immensely helpful.
Over all a great stay! I would stay again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a great 5 nights at the resort this past week. The stay was very enjoyable; the location is fantastic and the hotel is generally well equipped, maintained and run. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts(included) were fantastic! However, for a suite there was no kettle in the room or cups or plates.... they provide a fridge and micro-wave but none of the other stuff you would use for simple meals - weird! Their sofa-bed was very uncomfortable and their pillows are very poor quality for the standard of hotel. Finally, charging $9.95 a day for wi-fi when we are paying $300+ per night is just plain ridiculous! Every coffee shop and motel on the way there publicize that it is free but good old Hilton have to charge extra.... this isn't reasonable in my opinion. So, overall a good place but they can improve to offer better value for the price.

Room Tip: Ocean-front rooms cost more but it is a fantastic setting and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

bring yo kids. mostly a lot of older snowbirds and families. right across from beach so real relaxing and easy to head over there from the pool. free breakfast is nice but boy do people wait in line for omelettes..doesnt make sense to me with scrambled eggs at the buffet. good happy hour too. rooms a little pricey and parking and internet charge is irritating. however if you are an att internet subscriber at home then it is free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.