We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Accommodations From Start to Finish!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates From $169 Now!
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Wedding Accommodations From Start to Finish!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This place was not only an incredible location steps from the beach but accommodating as well! I had blocked off 25 rooms for my wedding and my guests were happy as could be. Nikkie, who helped me make all the arrangements got back to me quickly and worked with me tirelessly to make everything perfect for my arriving family and guests.They all raved that the rooms were clean, huge, and full of perks!! We met for daily breakfast which was the whole nine yards and included?!! You can't find that kind of a deal anywhere!! The manager's happy hour was great and the bartenders were friendly and attentive!! The oceanfront and oceanview rooms were breathtaking. My new husband and I can't wait to take a weekend trip down the road to stay here again and enjoy everything Embassy has to offer even though we're only minutes away. This places ROCKS!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Oceanfront higher- level rooms because nothing beats waking up to see the wide ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    377
    167
    82
    64
See reviews for
518
267
19
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This the second time I have stayed here. This time my terrace did not have a table or chairs. The explanation was that not all do so why do I get the room without it. There were four weddings here so very crowded, pool was over crowded and they ran out of towels at the pool. My room was smaller than the one I had last year too.

I couldn't believe tha they would still charge for wifi,since I stayed here last year I have bee at many hotels and they all give it for free . Hilton hotels need to catch up with the times.

The bar area for managers reception was so crowded one night I didn't even bother. Next time inwill NOT stay over a weekend.

The help both at the desk and maids etc are all friendly and helpful and overall a nice place to stay with the beach across the street but loud guests and unruly children made it less than pleasurable at the pool. Pool rules stat that after 20minutes you lose your chair but I got to the pool one day and ma y chairs had been reserved already and one hour later even though no one Ever showed up the young lady I charge did NOTHING. She was never really in charge just stayed behind the desk.

Room Tip: All siutes but not all equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel was a perfect get away venue to hang out with your best girlfriends. The pool always had room! the beach was so close! The rooms very nice,
You would think in this day and age though a roll-away would be complimentary but that was the only thing was a negative.
Overall great place to take a family or friends for a weekend away!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This Embassy Suites is generally nice, is on the beach, and has great ocean views. The ocean-view wraparound balcony suites are good sized and feature 1 full bath and 2nd bath with large walk-in shower. The bed is comfortable and pillows are nice – as they are in most Embassys. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The line for the omelet station can get fairly long in the mornings, but was cooked perfectly and was very good. All of the items were hot (hash browns, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs) or cool/fresh (breads, fruits, yogurts, etc).

The pool is not huge, but a good size and there are plenty of lounge chairs in the sun and shaded areas to hang out and the beach is across the low-traffic road.

The room service menu is limited and pricey, but the quality was good.

The interior is beach/resort I suppose. My personal tastes run more toward the modern/contemporary feel many Hilton properties go toward.

For a business traveler, this is not the best place to stay. For a family or couple wanting a resort/spa like vacation on the ocean it’s a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

first thing room was just ok, breakfast very good. Manager social was just that. food was cheap and drinks were ok. had a nice view but balcony was very small. desk was very helpful and did all they can do to make us happy.beach was very small and pool also. hope in september they do fix it up. good location and easy to find. well kept up and dont know why some of bad reviews. only one or two nights at this hotel

Room Tip: ask for bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

For the price we paid, about $190 a night, this was a very disappointing stay.

We ordered an oceanfront view - the best room. While our "oceanfront" room was facing the ocean, our view was obstructed by those who somehow got better rooms. When we asked if we could change room we were told no.

Our balcony wasn't large enough for even a chair, although we could see others who had fine balconies.

The hotel charges $10 a day for Internet and $20 a day for valet parking, so the expenses add up.

Worst of all was that on two occasions we saw large bugs that resembled roaches. One was in the bathroom, and I would have let that go, but the second one was in our bed - and ended up in our luggage.

I killed it and showed a picture to the manager on duty. He promised that he would get someone to call me back. They never did.

I called back again, and was guaranteed that someone would get back to me that day. It is now three days later and I heard nothing.

Our room was also adjacent to the elevator bank and we could hear the elevators going up and down all night.

So do not stay at this hotel. We had stayed at the Wyndham previously and it was much nicer, but not a suite.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the full balcony at the very back of the hotel facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed three nights at this hotel because our daughter was getting married and having her reception here. The hotel has an attentive staff from the valet who helped us out of our car and took our bags to our room, to the housekeeper who brought us a blanket and extra sheets almost immediately when asked. The lobby is lovely and spacious, the rooms also. We booked at least ten rooms for the family and friends, and all the comments we received from our group were positive. Suites were clean, included refrigerators and microwaves, two full bathrooms, granite countertops, flat screen televisions, Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries, plenty of hangers, very comfortable beds, and even good exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The breakfast is included in the price of the room, and includes a made-to-order omelet station, buffet with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal and grits. There is plenty of fruit and yogurt, and a nice selection of muffins, bagels, English muffins, and bread, which you can toast yourself the way you like it. There are waffle irons with batter ready to go, and many drink options, There is an indoor dining room as well as lots of outdoor seating under a covered stone patio. The hotel has a spa where our daughter's bridesmaids had pedicures, and there is a business center and a gym. There was no additional resort fee, which so many hotels charge. Everything was included in the very reasonable price. The wedding was held beachside on a deck just across the road from the hotel, and the reception was inside one of the air-conditioned reception rooms near the pool. The hotel provided the food and the wedding cake, all of which was wonderful. The staff, again, were so helpful and friendly, and they made sure the wedding gifts and envelopes were delivered upstairs to the honeymoon suite. One of our relatives, who is a doctor and very well traveled, referred to this place as a "hidden gem!" I would agree with this, and I thank this hotel staff for doing everything they could to make this weekend wedding as wonderful as possible.

Room Tip: Our room, 407, had an air conditioner which kept the room very cool. Our mom's room, 434, had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.