We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 West Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 20 hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is good for the price that we pay!
Good beds, good service...
So, I really don't have anything bad to say about it!
I liked the breakfast, but I think in Brazil is so much better...
The people who work there is so attentive! I recommend to all!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    33
    28
    44
See reviews for
40
42
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

There was nothing great about this hotel. It was your standard hotel with a basic continental breakfast. Room could use a bit of updating. Rusty hinges. Also the shower head was below my head. It did make it difficult to shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have been staying at La Quinta hotels throughout the southeast, and this one was a surprise disappointment. We requested a room with a fridge and microwave, and instead, got a room with two double beds, no fridge or microwave; a shower that was obviously meant for toddlers with a soap dish so low it was almost in the tub; one packet of coffee so we shared a cup at night; one container of shampoo; three towels and only one wash cloth; the door handle to our room was extremely loose - we really didn't have that secure feeling. Couldn't wait for breakfast, but were sad to see no yogurt, minimal fruit and no hot chocolate. When housekeeping came, she quickly did the beds up, emptied trash and sprayed the bathroom counter - the place smelled like old urine after she "cleaned". We had to leave the room while it "aired out". We're the sure the manager was doing her best, but it seemed like expenses were spared with this location. Next time, we will be staying at another hotel down the road.

Room Tip: Choose another location while they address renovation issues at this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Well, I spend just one night in it. Seems to be busy. I reserve on line and they knew I am going to be late. Stuff was nice, professional, I don't have any complaint about stuff. As about overall impression, they need really urgent renovation. Everything looks like late 70's. It was smoking room and I did not smell any stains or bad smell. A/C was very efficient, I had to lower it. It was too cold for the night when I got in. Nothing specially to complain about, except pretty poor impression of the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed there on the night of May 28. Went to my assigned room and it reeked from smoke although it was to have been a non-smoking room. Immediately I returned to the front desk where they didn't have a cleaned room as of 4:00PM. I told the desk clerk that I would return and when I did at 8:00PM they had a room for me. The room for neat for that one night but I still smelt a bit of smoke. The wifi was very slow so I went to the front desk and the clerk was very helpful in getting me my boarding pass for my following mornings flight. Breakfast was good with plenty of fresh muffins. Also on checking in they gave me a little snack bag that I ate on the plane. The hotel needs a bit of upgrading.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators or ice and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

photos speak for themselves, rooms are damp, unclean, stained, TV didn't work, cat litter in the bathrooms,breakfast is costco waffles. We mentioned this to the front desk they took off one night, and said that housekeeping would come upstairs to clean the rest of the room, and they did, but the only thing we got were new lampshades and fresh towels.

Room Tip: flattening the hotel and rebuilding it is the only thing for this 50 yr old hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am a traveling entertainer and I stay exclusively with La Quinta Inns when I am on the road. My agency and record label put us there for a reason.Because of the star studded quality that is carried by the La Quinta Inn name. I have stayed at over 150 La Quinta Inns throughout the US and over the past 5 years and I have never had 1 bad experience with a La Quinta Inn until this past Sunday May 26th when I arrived at The La Quinta Inn In Deerfield Beach located at 351 Hillsborough. The location was a little shaky from the start. But being a fair person I decided to go ahead and give them a chance knowing the excellent status that is carried by the La Quinta Inn name. Upon checking in. I noticed that the Lobby was not as clean as the usual La Quinta Inns from the past that I have stayed at. So I said oh well it's late and I was tired. I got my keys and went to my room and that is when the Norman Bates Motel from hell scenario kicked in. There were no sheets on the bed, The bathroom was filthy, There were no pillows or any towels in the room. The dresser was pulled out, and the room smelled awful. I went back down to the office and they gave me another room. It was a Handicapped accessible room because that is all they had. I went into the room put my things down and moved the pillow on the bed and that is when round 2 of the Norman Bates Motel from Hell scenario took full flight. There were bed bugs crawling across the pillows and in the bed. Oh My god this was a handicapped accessible room to.I took pictures with my cell phone and I picked up a pillow and took it to the office to show the desk clerk. That was it for me. I grabbed my things my girlfriend and went back to the office and told them to give me my money back and find me another La Quinta Inn in a better location. So I went down the street to another La Quinta Inn and it was a little bit better. I checked in there at 2:00 am after being totally exhausted from a long day of travel and being onstage for 3 a hour Concert earlier that day. Went to my room and found beetle bugs in the bed there. I am like you have got to be freaking kidding me. I went back down stairs and told them I was leaving. Then the Desk Clerk apologized and ask me to give them one last chance. By that time my girlfriend was absolutely Livid at that point. After I got her calmed downed. We went to the second room. It was better and they did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Needless to say we checked in to the first hotel about midnight and did not finally get into bed until 4:00 am. The second location we went to was a whole lot better but yet it still lacked the 5 star status that is usually carried by a La Quinta Inn. They discounted the room for us like they should have and gave us back a portion of our money. It should have been comped 100%. Needless to say it is Wednesday morning May 29th , 3 days later and I am still waiting for the Norman Bates Motel from Hell scenario Hotel to release the hold on the funds that they have on my credit card. How dare them to do this to me. I am writing this review to notify all of my fellow travelers and fellow business associates that use La Quinta exclusively like we do. To stay away from the La Quinta Inn located at 351 Hillsborough in Deerfield Beach. It is a roach motel by my standards and is no way in hell worthy of the La Quinta Inn name. La Quinta Corporation. I strongly advise you to look at this review and send your representatives there to look this place over up and down. Because it is totally ruining your good name. There is no way in hell that this place is a La Quinta Inn status Hotel. Get rid of it are clean this place up now before it causes you to have a serious Lawsuit on your hand from someone getting sick there are even dying from contracting some kind of Disease from this place. This La Quinta Inn is totally unacceptable to carry the La Quinta Inn's name.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E

Address: 351 West Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1801
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
La Quinta Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.