We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Oceanside to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Oceanside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 South Ocean Drive, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beach Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had a terric time. Hotel room was extremely comfortable and clean. We had a lovely oceanview. We energized our bodies wih a daily awesome, healthy breakfast. We stay be the beautiful beach everyday. Beautful weather and plenty of restaurants. This was the best beach holiday we could have asked. The beach, the pier and promaende are just steps away from the hotel. In the evening we stayed at the hotel pool and bar. The bartender Jon was great. The staff were all friendly. We had ice cream every night at the Haagen Daz parlor attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    65
    33
    20
    34
See reviews for
64
52
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

These folks have worked hard on their renovation and still have a ways to go. So far, they are doing a great job. I was just there overnight to attend a meeting. The neighborhood is nice...right on the beach. Lots of shops and lots of dining. I did a little shopping and a bunch of dining. As a travel agent, I would not hesitate to put a guest at this property. The do a nice and adequate little breakfast in the mornings and the staff is very helpful. I loved this old part of Deerfield Beach and I intend on going back for a full weekend. Do something for yourself....save a couple of bucks and stay here.

Room Tip: I would try and ask for an ocean view. I did not have one.....I looked out over neighborhood and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We loved this hotel, location, comfort and all the amenities; the staff treated us like their family. It is perfect for me and my family. The hotel was a very important fact for us to have a great vacations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

First off, let me start by saying I had an excellent experience at the hotel.

A friend and I split the modest cost of the hotel room. We were both 20 and needed to have a consent form filled out by the parents of those paying. This went well no questions just a simple form to be filled out and we were all checked in.

Room:
The rooms themselves are exactly as we expected maybe even better. The beds were very comfortable and large. The sheets were clean. Bathroom was nice. Definitely worth the money.

Location:
The hotel is located about a block away from the beach. It is a very short walk and was not an inconvenience in any way. The beach was fantastic. Substantially better then the beach near the embassy suites where our friends were staying. A huge plus. The area seemed pretty safe at night. Most restaurants and shops are a short walk away from the hotel.

Service:
All employees of the hotel were very kind and helpful to us during our stay. One night my roommate lost his key card and the front desk clerk was happy to help him out. We also needed a shuttle service to the airport on our last day. The hotel clerk gave us the name of a gentleman who arrived quite 15 minutes early and offered a competitive rate. They are a very competent, welcoming, and knowledgable staff.

All in all the hotel served its purpose quite well. Will consider booking again. Great value!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I loved this hotel!
yes, the hotel was a little on the older side, but the staff was super friendly. the location was perfect, we parked our car ($10 parking fee) and could walk every where.. beach was only half a block away.. and within one block was a handful of delicious restaurants and stores.
the elevator was a little slow, but we used the stairs and then indulged in dessert each night.

we ate at Bob pizza ... great pizza.
the two fish restaurants had 1-2 hour wait (it was during spring break time)

Room Tip: it is a dog friendly hotel .. i would recommend asking to not be located by any dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Rooms are clean, décor is basic, beds and bedding were very comfortable. It is an older hotel as the hallways needed nicer carpeting, but for the price it is not a bad place to stay. It is a short walk to the ocean and a short walk to restaurant's and bar and some beach shopping. Pool area is small, pool has a slide for children and for the adults there is Johnny Cocktails, you can get alcoholic beverages and burger and hot dogs on the grill if you wish from Johnny. Subway restaurant is right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

It is an older hotel in a hot location. Tidy rooms, considerate staff, great pool and a fun tiki bar. Go see Johnny and ask for a burger or hotdog on the grill. It maybe 2 blocks from the beach, and hosts a subway/ice cream shop. Excellent rates, wifi and very family friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oceanside

Address: 50 South Ocean Drive, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanside Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.