We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep on Returning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Oceanside to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Oceanside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 South Ocean Drive, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Keep on Returning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Deerfield Beach has become my favorite destination & I keep on returning! I love the Comfort and all the amenities at the Comfort Inn Oceanside that I received. I also enjoyed all the hospitality I received during my stay from the staff. I look so much forward to just parking my car and leaving it there until I leave. I love walking to the beach and all the restaurants. Complete rest & relaxation & great food! Just what I needed, & I received so much value for my money, so thank you once again Comfort Inn Oceanside! This place is really the VERY BEST KEPT SECRET!

Room Tip: For me I will take any floor where I have an ocean view, but this is not always available. So the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    70
    39
    24
    35
See reviews for
70
57
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
669 helpful votes 669 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in the past and it has been nice.However this time it was pretty bad.It was 80 degrees outside.During our two days stay they did not have air conditioner on in the lobby,in the computer room and in the breakfast room.It was unbearable.The lady at the front desk Monique was not rude,but did not provide good customer service.This is an older hotel.Rooms have been remodelled since our last stay.They did a good job.Bed was comfortable.It was hard as a rock though,but i like for bed to be firm,so it was fine with me.There is a medium size flat screen TV in a room.VERY poor channel selection.They had ESPN channel and i was going to watch colledge basketball game,which was on.But the volume on ESPN channel did not work.I also would like to point out that it was the worst houskeeping i have ever seen.There is very nice wood floor in the room(wood or laminate).Upon walking into the room,everything looks clean.But after a while you can see,that the floor is dirty & sticky(i would advise to wear shoes in the room,if you stay there).The bed was made,but bed sheets were not very fresh.There is a very nice white duvet though.Night stands could use some dusting.And the bathroom floor was in a desperate need of some serious cleaning.Air conditioner in the room was working very good.Hotel is located whithin walking distance to the ocean.So it is a great location.Nice area.We enjoyed being on the ocean,but could not wait to check out of this hotel.

Room Tip: I would not recommend to stay at this hotel,neither will be back.But if you have to stay there,rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redington Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here during the 2014 Deerfield Beach Festival of the Arts. (We were exhibitors.) Thus, the location of this hotel, just a block away from the event was strategic and convenient. Note: it's also just the same block off of the beach/Atlantic Ocean.

The property itself is decently maintained, but showing some signs of aging: chipping paint on bathroom door trim, noticeable scratches on metal trim of elevator.

Among our minor inconveniences during our stay: our room did not get cleaned/"made up" on one day; a TV remote that refused to work -- we even swapped out for a replacement remote that also didn't work; and, a single computer station in the small Business Center, which was frequently in use by other guests.

Our room's location was a bit bothersome because it was right off of the elevator. Thus, whenever other guests were waiting for or getting off the elevator, we could hear much of their conversations: fairly disturbing in the middle of the night!

Again, this hotel's location is very good -- it is close to several good restaurants and pubs. Main thouroughfare of US Route 1 is about half a mile away -- full array of restaurants (chains & local) and shopping along this highway.

Bottom line: It's not a 4 or 5 star resort, but this Comfort Inn is a good value at the price. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator. Music @ poolside (not real late) might impact some rooms on south side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We just got here for a 3-night stay. I was worried by some reviews but also noticed that most horror story were dated 2008-2010 and recent reviews from 2013-2014 seemed very good so I decided to take a chance thinking there might have been upgrades or management/ownership changes. I'll write another complete review after we left but now, I'm impress. Linda at front desk was very friendly and we got our room 1 hour before official check-in time. Location is awesome: 2 minutes walk to the beach. No bad smell in the hotel. The carpet in the rooms that people seemed to complain about is gone. Our room has hard wood flooring! The room was very clean and bugs/roach free. I did a thorough inspection, pulling furniture, pulling out the mini-fridge, lifting the mattress, removing the sheets to check the mattress seams... nothing. No bugs, no dust. As far as the "famous" elevator... It's not that small and not that slow either. Don't expect the Rockfeller Center elevator in terms of speed but with all the comments I've read here, either they made changes or people just like to complaint. We're on the 5th floor and it took seconds to get there.
More to follow in 3 days on the mattress comfort, and if I'm still this positive about the experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I know you've heard that many times, and it applies here.
However there is more to know.
The location is good, about 200 feet from the beautiful Deerfeild Beach.
The price will reflect this advantage, but it is not as dear as many of the near ocean front properties available to you at Deerfield. Nor should it be. The building is old but clean, the rooms are nothing special, again old but clean. Beds were decent. Television channels are quite limited and internet is spotty.
I would recommend this location to families.Why?Because this place is not plush or fancy. It is not the ideal luxury get away for two. It is, however a great place for the family,with kids.
Decent pool with a kid friendly slide,heated. Nice patio.
Beverages available at the tiny window bar on site, tender is friendly.
Staff is helpful and friendly.
A few negative issues that stood out....
1.While charging a healthy per night room rate, some greedy nit wit in management decided to make their customers pay $10 per night for the right to park on the hotel property. Pretty outrageous.
2.Breakfast, not good. Same exact "choices" everyday gets really old. Food so,so.
3.Room/ cleaning issues, had to request a sheet change after 4 days of service, desk had broken legs.
Positive issue that stood out....
While doing the wash for the family, the customer dryer broke down. The staff took our clothes and dried them in the industrial units, then delivered the load to our room folded, very nice.

Room Tip: Upper level ocean view is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Felt happy overall. Nice location, Staff was good, one black lady was really very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard and service was good.
The best part was location, very close to beach and Boca Rator.
Nice and warm pool, had good fun with kids.
The cleaning could have been better, the room floor was not cleaned at all during our four day stay, hope they can pay attention to this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect place to spend two unexpected days of vacation. Less than a block from the beach and two miles from I-95 make its location a win-win. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The walls are a bit thin so, if you have trouble sleeping bring ear plugs. Subway is attached to the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oceanside

Address: 50 South Ocean Drive, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanside Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.