We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mimi M” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickle Barrell

Pickle Barrell
133 E Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3535
954-427-0650
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 186 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Wilmette, Illinois
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Mimi M”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a great little neighborhood treasure deli. Small place, clean & good menu.
Place your order and they will call you. They will deliver and cater to parties.
Food is great and always busy. Parking in back or on the side.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best cold cuts in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Fast pace clean place it been in this location over 30 years. People friendly food fresh. Pastrami is great .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Delicious deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

All the really good stuff. If you grew up in NYC as I did, we had these delis all over the city. Every neighborhood had them. It's getting harder and harder to find these in NY and elsewhere.
L.A., southern FL. and a few other cities still have them and in Deerfield Beach, FL. there is the Pickle Barrel.
The corned beef and pastrami sandwiches are just wonderful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were staying at the DoubleTree and decided to have a bite to eat. I am familiar with this Deli and come by on our way going or coming from up north. Very good food, they will make it lean if you ask unlike some places, very clean and great people. Good value for the huge sandwiches.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Real Deal NYC Deli in Deerfield Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

How lucky was I when I found this awesome NYC style corner deli on my first visit to DFB? From the outstanding favorable pastrami, the tender thinly sliced corn beef, the great tuna, chicken and egg salad sandwiches, this place is just plain delicious. The size of their sandwich menu in only exceeded by the size of the sandwiches themselves. I suggest doing take out, the atmosphere is simple sandwich shop and not real cozy, but it is very clean. Did I mention the rye bread?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrell also viewed

 
Deerfield Beach, FL
 

Been to Pickle Barrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickle Barrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.