We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not Katz's Deli in New York but it is Good !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickle Barrell

Pickle Barrell
133 E Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3535
954-427-0650
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 182 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It is not Katz's Deli in New York but it is Good !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Best Pastrami Sandwich in these parts for the prices and they have too many other selections to mention as well which are equally as good. If it is a Nice size sandwich you are looking for at lunch time this is the place but expect to wait a while as they do tend to get crowed because they are that good !!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best deli ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Pickle Barrel on Hillsboro Drive in Deerfield Beach - wow! Quirky little place with gigantic sandwiches, awesome salads and crunchy, garlicky homemade pickles.
They are your traditional NY deli - great breads, great meats, huge portions. Corned beef and pastrami are crazy good. The wife likes the hot corned beef. Even the meatball sub is huge - really good meatballs.
My favorite is the Italian Bird - a true italian sub on a hoagie. It has a mixture of chopped peppers on it - some sweet, some hot, all contributing to this being the best sub I have eaten in 45 years. It's so big....no really, will feed 2 people who are hungry.
Get some extra pickles - they are tasty. The potato salad is my favorite - great flavor.
They deliver up and down the beach - very speedy and accomodating. I really love this place - they have a great menu and lots of choices. www.picklebarrelfl.com

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“HOLY PASTRAMI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This place makes HUGE sandwiches!!!
If the lines at lunch time are any indication of how good it is - it is a four star restaurant. The locals know!!!
I was blown away by the freshness and quality of the food.
It's a sandwich shop with long lines and no atmosphere but that's what the Pickle Barrel is!!!!
Bring your appetite!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great deli sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

I always get the delidinger and my wife the gets the Chris evrit. Very tasty and very filling. I feel I pay to much every time I go, but it has never deterred me from going back. The knishes are pretty solid too.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHP
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Sunday lunch was awesome...clean deli, friendly staff and killer sandwiches!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrell also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Barrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickle Barrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.