We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLY PASTRAMI!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickle Barrell

Pickle Barrell
133 E Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3535
954-427-0650
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 184 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“HOLY PASTRAMI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This place makes HUGE sandwiches!!!
If the lines at lunch time are any indication of how good it is - it is a four star restaurant. The locals know!!!
I was blown away by the freshness and quality of the food.
It's a sandwich shop with long lines and no atmosphere but that's what the Pickle Barrel is!!!!
Bring your appetite!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great deli sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

I always get the delidinger and my wife the gets the Chris evrit. Very tasty and very filling. I feel I pay to much every time I go, but it has never deterred me from going back. The knishes are pretty solid too.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHP
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Sunday lunch was awesome...clean deli, friendly staff and killer sandwiches!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I put in a phone order for pick up from the Pickle Barrell and someone else went to pick up the order, so I cannot comment on the location, the food was delicious, flavorful, and filling. I ordered the cobb salad with blue cheese dressing. The dressing came on the side and was enough to pleasantly cover the salad so as not to take away from the flavors of all the ingredients. The prices were a little high, but the amount of food the Pickle Barrel provides per order is close to the size of two meals, so the value is there and the assortment on the menu has something for everyone.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummmm! Great sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Tried this place for lunch today and was wowed! Had the corned beef, served warm on fresh rye with mayo, mustard, lettuce, tomato, hot peppers and pickles. It was served with some of their homemade pickles (not great, basically just cucumbers - no "pickle" flavor). This sandwich was delicious and very filling. Generous portion of corned beef. Menu had a lot of other sandwich options too - turkey, pastrami, etc. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Deerfield Beach!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrell also viewed

 
Deerfield Beach, FL
 

Been to Pickle Barrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickle Barrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.