We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe everything you read” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 West Hillsboro Boulevard, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 20 hotels in Deerfield Beach
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Don't believe everything you read”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I come into town every 2 weeks for business and have stayed here each time. This is a budget hotel - it's not the Hilton. For the price charged, it is a value. I recommend getting a courtyard room since they have been renovated recently. The continental breakfast is better than other hotels offer. The front desk employees are really helpful and knowledgable, especially Elliot.

When I was there last week to check in there was a long line and people were getting testy since the rooms were not ready. The only front desk rep, Elliot, was calm, cool and collective. If it was me, I would have lost it.

Location wise it is close to the beach and major highways. They don't charge for parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    25
    15
    73
See reviews for
18
30
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

After searching hotels online in the Deerfield Beach, FL area my wife decided to book our stay for a recent business trip at the Holiday Park Hotel in Deerfield Beach (about 5 miles from the beach by the way). She did so based on photos and comments made on the hotels website. Not a single bad comment should have been a clue that something was not right with the hotel. I have been managing hotels for over 30 years No matter how well you do it you will always get a few bad reviews. In all my travels I have never stayed in a hotel in such a poor state of repair. Their website promises they did not deliver on...a newspaper each day M-S (never saw one)...a complimentary cocktail at the bar each night of your stay (the bar was never open and from the looks of it, it hasn't been for awhile and probably will not be anytime soon)...a free continental breakfast (dry cereal, hard boiled eggs, a few bagels and breads to choose from and a few juices and when the wife picked up the milk container, that should have been on ice, a bug went running across the counter. Needless to say we didn't eat the "free continental breakfast"... free Wi-Fi (only if you are near the pool or lounge area). Part of the hotel has been sold or is just being operated as another hotel that appears to be renting long term to people down on their luck or just plain homeless. Cars were parked there that looked like they hadn't moved in months... people loitering at all hours of the day and night with alcoholic beverage containers in little brown bags in their hands. The grounds are in dire need of a professional landscaper to help salvage what appear to have been, at one time, very beautiful but are now in a very sad state. The metal steps throughout the buildings were all rusted. The parking lots looked more like mine fields than parking areas. But the real kicker came when we were sitting by the pool shortly after our arrival. A young woman accompanied by a licensed service animal (a small dog wearing his official ADA service vest) was asked by a female manager to remove the animal from the pool deck. The young lady had her paperwork with her that certified the dog as a service animal but the manager told her she would still have to remove the dog. Someone needs to fill this woman in on the regulations concerning service animals. Service animals are allowed by Federal ADA regulations to accompany their master ANYWHERE that humans are allowed to go including hotels, restaurants and hotel pool decks! Civil fines for violating these regulations have ranged from $10,000 to $50,000 dollars per occurrence. I might also add that in Florida it is also a criminal offense punishable by fines and/or incarceration. Please do not allow the photos of this hotel and the comments they have on their website to influence your decision to stay here. They are highly misleading. My wife requested a room that had been recently renovated when she made the reservation. The room we were given, if renovated, was not done recently. The bedding was old, the white bedspreads were way past their prime, the carpet was worn, the bathtub finish was almost completely gone in the bottom. I will say the housekeeping staff did a nice job of cleaning what they had to work with. The front desk clerks were very cordial and informative when asked about area restaurants and shopping. The maintenance man came right away when we had a problem with our phone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
We are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor impression of the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites. We strive to be a hotel that offers comfortable accommodations at a price that is affordable and within our travelers budgets. If there is any item that our guests feel they were promised then we encourage them to contact the front desk so we can accommodate and rectify the situation.

Our hotel is a pet friendly hotel so not only are we ADA compliant in regards to service animals we also welcome guests to bring their pets. We do have restrictions for breeds and we do have policies in place for those guests who are travelling with pets who do not meet the requirments of service animals. For the safety and security of all guests only animals which meet the requirements of a service animal are exempt from hotel policies. Our staff and hotel is ADA compliant and is also trained in how to recognize and distinguish between service animals and pets who are only certified to fulfill a service, such as therapy dogs. We welcome all of our guests who are travelling with their pet and are more than happy to make every accommodation possible for those travelling with a service animal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We booked with Orbitz and stayed here for 22 days. The Hotel is not new by any chance but comfortable. No bed bugs or bugs of any kind. Our door key always worked, breakfast was ok. room was clean, grounds are nice, recovering from an earlier hurricane. We saw them cleaning the pool every day and also saw a pool company servicing the pool. We saw them cleaning the grounds and parking lot, also washing the windows. The bed was comfortable, staff freindly, we never did see the bar open, the pool is nice but not heated, this would not be a problem for summer stays. We did have a problem with water from the bathroom running under the wall and keeping the carpet wet, as soon as we told Valerie the mgr she gave us a better room for the same rate. The location is great for anywhere you want to travel too, Deerfield beach is very close less than 10 min and is one of the best. This is not a resort by any means,nor is it new or newer , but we were there to visit Florida and not spend all our time at the Hotel. Good for the price. comfortable, clean laundry, hair dryer, free parking, pool, good location, drug store very short walk. would stay again. This hotel was packed on the weekend did not hear anyone complaining.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms are horrible with old bedding that smells, the batbrooms have mold and metal parts are rusted. Please dont believe the pictures you see they are very deceiving. Please pay the extra money for a better place, and you will thank me later. Sorry I cant write more, but im typing on a phone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
I am very sorry to hear about the impression and experience you had of the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites. The information that you have provided does concern me and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the details of your stay with you. We do encourage our guests to alert the staff to deficiencies in our guestrooms and on the property so we may continue to improve every aspect of the hotel for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We just needed a place to stay, somewhere near the Boca Raton Concours. Holiday Park had the least expensive available rooms. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and reasonably outfitted. Room was a hike from he parking lot, and neighbors were patying noisily - there was no phone in the room to call the desk from.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was one of the worst, nastiest hotels I have ever been forced to stay at. First they were to check us in by 3:00 PM it was nearly 5:00 PM before we got a room, talk about disappointment and horror room...no phone, no internet, bathroom ceiling falling in, a dirty safe on the floor they charge $2 whether you use it or not (wouldn't trust leaving anything there) the place was dirty, smelled, beds were like box springs for the mattress, the little furniture there was buckled and looked like it came out of the dump. It was so bad we left the next morning, didn't stay our second night that was already paid for. Do not get rooked in, this place should be condemmed.

Room Tip: Do not fall for this place....nasty pay extra don't fall for anything as advertised here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
We are very sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered and the poor impression that you were given of the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites. We strive to meet the expectations of our guests and encourage them to contact the hotel management with any issues or complaints during their stay. We do offer standard and deluxe room types and we do realize that guests are not always aware of the difference, particularly when booking through a third party. Our staff is always ready and happy to discuss the options and rooms available based on the specific guest needs and requests to ensure your satisfaction and comfort during your stay.

We thank you for the information you have provided regarding the guest room and can assure you the information will be used to help improve the guest room and the property for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This motel was not able to honour the coupon we had for $44. and we were charged $79. We found the room to be clean, but it had no fridge, microwave, coffee maker, no hairdryer, no hangars! It was not deluxe but acceptable. I always take a kettle and cutlery, plates etc. so we can make our dinner in our room if we want. It appears some motels do not have coffee machines. There is a 24 hour fitness center, a billiard table, a bar and restaurant, guest laundry, pool and the WiFi is not in each room, just by the pool. Again a big annoyance! The motel is also close to a railway line so every once in awhile I hear the trains blowing their horns. Tonight was my turn to have no hot water! The breakfast was acceptable. There were several kinds of cereal, hard boiled eggs, several breads and bagels, 4 kinds of juices, coffee and tea.

Room Tip: Couldn't believe there were no hangars! Thank goodness I brought some and my kettle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites and are happy to hear that you did enjoy a comfortable visit. Our standard guestrooms do not include the amenities you mentioned (fridge, microwave, coffee maker), however they are available upon request and can be provided. Our deluxe rooms do offer additional amenities and the rooms can be requested if available. We do apologize for our error in service by failing to provide hangars and assure you that they should have been present in your room.

The train station you mentioned is located near the hotel and also includes easy access to a commuter train that guests can take advantage of for ease of travelling into Fort Lauderdale and Miaimi. Our Front Desk staff is happy to provide schedules and information on how guests can use this as an alternative to driving while visiting in the area.

We thank you for the information that you have helped to provide about our hotel and we hope that you have an opportunity to return and take full advantage of the amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach

Address: 1250 West Hillsboro Boulevard, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Great Location! Affordable Rates! Comfort and Convenience! The Holiday Park Hotel is your perfect choice. Just off I-95 and minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport, near everything Greater Fort Lauderdale boasts, as well as just a short way to Boca Raton and Pompano. Plan your days to be so close to the beach, the best of shopping and entertainment for every solo traveler and family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Hotels And Suites Deerfield Beach
Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Holiday Park Deerfield Beach
Holiday Park Hotel Deerfield Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.