We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY WITH THE HOTEL FEB 2012” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach
Save
You added Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 West Hillsboro Boulevard, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HAPPY WITH THE HOTEL FEB 2012”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We booked with Orbitz and stayed here for 22 days. The Hotel is not new by any chance but comfortable. No bed bugs or bugs of any kind. Our door key always worked, breakfast was ok. room was clean, grounds are nice, recovering from an earlier hurricane. We saw them cleaning the pool every day and also saw a pool company servicing the pool. We saw them cleaning the grounds and parking lot, also washing the windows. The bed was comfortable, staff freindly, we never did see the bar open, the pool is nice but not heated, this would not be a problem for summer stays. We did have a problem with water from the bathroom running under the wall and keeping the carpet wet, as soon as we told Valerie the mgr she gave us a better room for the same rate. The location is great for anywhere you want to travel too, Deerfield beach is very close less than 10 min and is one of the best. This is not a resort by any means,nor is it new or newer , but we were there to visit Florida and not spend all our time at the Hotel. Good for the price. comfortable, clean laundry, hair dryer, free parking, pool, good location, drug store very short walk. would stay again. This hotel was packed on the weekend did not hear anyone complaining.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    25
    15
    73
See reviews for
18
30
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms are horrible with old bedding that smells, the batbrooms have mold and metal parts are rusted. Please dont believe the pictures you see they are very deceiving. Please pay the extra money for a better place, and you will thank me later. Sorry I cant write more, but im typing on a phone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
I am very sorry to hear about the impression and experience you had of the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites. The information that you have provided does concern me and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the details of your stay with you. We do encourage our guests to alert the staff to deficiencies in our guestrooms and on the property so we may continue to improve every aspect of the hotel for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We just needed a place to stay, somewhere near the Boca Raton Concours. Holiday Park had the least expensive available rooms. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and reasonably outfitted. Room was a hike from he parking lot, and neighbors were patying noisily - there was no phone in the room to call the desk from.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Missouri
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was one of the worst, nastiest hotels I have ever been forced to stay at. First they were to check us in by 3:00 PM it was nearly 5:00 PM before we got a room, talk about disappointment and horror room...no phone, no internet, bathroom ceiling falling in, a dirty safe on the floor they charge $2 whether you use it or not (wouldn't trust leaving anything there) the place was dirty, smelled, beds were like box springs for the mattress, the little furniture there was buckled and looked like it came out of the dump. It was so bad we left the next morning, didn't stay our second night that was already paid for. Do not get rooked in, this place should be condemmed.

Room Tip: Do not fall for this place....nasty pay extra don't fall for anything as advertised here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
We are very sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered and the poor impression that you were given of the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites. We strive to meet the expectations of our guests and encourage them to contact the hotel management with any issues or complaints during their stay. We do offer standard and deluxe room types and we do realize that guests are not always aware of the difference, particularly when booking through a third party. Our staff is always ready and happy to discuss the options and rooms available based on the specific guest needs and requests to ensure your satisfaction and comfort during your stay.

We thank you for the information you have provided regarding the guest room and can assure you the information will be used to help improve the guest room and the property for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This motel was not able to honour the coupon we had for $44. and we were charged $79. We found the room to be clean, but it had no fridge, microwave, coffee maker, no hairdryer, no hangars! It was not deluxe but acceptable. I always take a kettle and cutlery, plates etc. so we can make our dinner in our room if we want. It appears some motels do not have coffee machines. There is a 24 hour fitness center, a billiard table, a bar and restaurant, guest laundry, pool and the WiFi is not in each room, just by the pool. Again a big annoyance! The motel is also close to a railway line so every once in awhile I hear the trains blowing their horns. Tonight was my turn to have no hot water! The breakfast was acceptable. There were several kinds of cereal, hard boiled eggs, several breads and bagels, 4 kinds of juices, coffee and tea.

Room Tip: Couldn't believe there were no hangars! Thank goodness I brought some and my kettle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites and are happy to hear that you did enjoy a comfortable visit. Our standard guestrooms do not include the amenities you mentioned (fridge, microwave, coffee maker), however they are available upon request and can be provided. Our deluxe rooms do offer additional amenities and the rooms can be requested if available. We do apologize for our error in service by failing to provide hangars and assure you that they should have been present in your room.

The train station you mentioned is located near the hotel and also includes easy access to a commuter train that guests can take advantage of for ease of travelling into Fort Lauderdale and Miaimi. Our Front Desk staff is happy to provide schedules and information on how guests can use this as an alternative to driving while visiting in the area.

We thank you for the information that you have helped to provide about our hotel and we hope that you have an opportunity to return and take full advantage of the amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at your hotel last month while in town for the week due to a death in the family. I knew this was not going to be a 5 star hotel but due to finances this fit my budget. All in all, the stay was comfortable and my room was suitable. Since I was not here for pleasure, I didn't get to enjoy the incidentals or relax at the pool. I must say the hotel staff was very accommodating to me during my stay. Elliott at the front desk was very familiar with the local area and was very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a Courtyard room - not a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband was angry with the arrogant desk clerk at the name brand motel next door so we took our chances at the Holiday Park Motel. In all fairness I'll say the mattresses and bedding appeared brand new and the bathroom fixtures looked clean. Everything else was filthy. The drapes looked as though they had been hanging there for the approximately 50 years the motel had been in existance and had never been cleaned. We did not even feel safe. We slept very poorly and got up early to leave.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did have a poor overall impression of our hotel. We do strive to meet all of our customer expectations at an economical price in comparison to our competition. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to help ensure the safety and comfort of all of our guests during their stay. We encourage our guests to always bring any issues they encounter to our attention so we may continue to improve the hotel and hopefully exceed their expectations on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach

Address: 1250 West Hillsboro Boulevard, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Great Location! Affordable Rates! Comfort and Convenience! The Holiday Park Hotel is your perfect choice. Just off I-95 and minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport, near everything Greater Fort Lauderdale boasts, as well as just a short way to Boca Raton and Pompano. Plan your days to be so close to the beach, the best of shopping and entertainment for every solo traveler and family holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Holiday Park Hotels And Suites Deerfield Beach
Holiday Park Deerfield Beach
Holiday Park Hotel Deerfield Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.