We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from Holiday Park Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 West Hillsboro Boulevard, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay away from Holiday Park Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms are horrible with old bedding that smells, the batbrooms have mold and metal parts are rusted. Please dont believe the pictures you see they are very deceiving. Please pay the extra money for a better place, and you will thank me later. Sorry I cant write more, but im typing on a phone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
I am very sorry to hear about the impression and experience you had of the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites. The information that you have provided does concern me and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the details of your stay with you. We do encourage our guests to alert the staff to deficiencies in our guestrooms and on the property so we may continue to improve every aspect of the hotel for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    25
    15
    73
See reviews for
18
30
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We just needed a place to stay, somewhere near the Boca Raton Concours. Holiday Park had the least expensive available rooms. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and reasonably outfitted. Room was a hike from he parking lot, and neighbors were patying noisily - there was no phone in the room to call the desk from.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was one of the worst, nastiest hotels I have ever been forced to stay at. First they were to check us in by 3:00 PM it was nearly 5:00 PM before we got a room, talk about disappointment and horror room...no phone, no internet, bathroom ceiling falling in, a dirty safe on the floor they charge $2 whether you use it or not (wouldn't trust leaving anything there) the place was dirty, smelled, beds were like box springs for the mattress, the little furniture there was buckled and looked like it came out of the dump. It was so bad we left the next morning, didn't stay our second night that was already paid for. Do not get rooked in, this place should be condemmed.

Room Tip: Do not fall for this place....nasty pay extra don't fall for anything as advertised here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
We are very sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered and the poor impression that you were given of the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites. We strive to meet the expectations of our guests and encourage them to contact the hotel management with any issues or complaints during their stay. We do offer standard and deluxe room types and we do realize that guests are not always aware of the difference, particularly when booking through a third party. Our staff is always ready and happy to discuss the options and rooms available based on the specific guest needs and requests to ensure your satisfaction and comfort during your stay.

We thank you for the information you have provided regarding the guest room and can assure you the information will be used to help improve the guest room and the property for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This motel was not able to honour the coupon we had for $44. and we were charged $79. We found the room to be clean, but it had no fridge, microwave, coffee maker, no hairdryer, no hangars! It was not deluxe but acceptable. I always take a kettle and cutlery, plates etc. so we can make our dinner in our room if we want. It appears some motels do not have coffee machines. There is a 24 hour fitness center, a billiard table, a bar and restaurant, guest laundry, pool and the WiFi is not in each room, just by the pool. Again a big annoyance! The motel is also close to a railway line so every once in awhile I hear the trains blowing their horns. Tonight was my turn to have no hot water! The breakfast was acceptable. There were several kinds of cereal, hard boiled eggs, several breads and bagels, 4 kinds of juices, coffee and tea.

Room Tip: Couldn't believe there were no hangars! Thank goodness I brought some and my kettle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Park Hotel & Suites and are happy to hear that you did enjoy a comfortable visit. Our standard guestrooms do not include the amenities you mentioned (fridge, microwave, coffee maker), however they are available upon request and can be provided. Our deluxe rooms do offer additional amenities and the rooms can be requested if available. We do apologize for our error in service by failing to provide hangars and assure you that they should have been present in your room.

The train station you mentioned is located near the hotel and also includes easy access to a commuter train that guests can take advantage of for ease of travelling into Fort Lauderdale and Miaimi. Our Front Desk staff is happy to provide schedules and information on how guests can use this as an alternative to driving while visiting in the area.

We thank you for the information that you have helped to provide about our hotel and we hope that you have an opportunity to return and take full advantage of the amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at your hotel last month while in town for the week due to a death in the family. I knew this was not going to be a 5 star hotel but due to finances this fit my budget. All in all, the stay was comfortable and my room was suitable. Since I was not here for pleasure, I didn't get to enjoy the incidentals or relax at the pool. I must say the hotel staff was very accommodating to me during my stay. Elliott at the front desk was very familiar with the local area and was very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a Courtyard room - not a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband was angry with the arrogant desk clerk at the name brand motel next door so we took our chances at the Holiday Park Motel. In all fairness I'll say the mattresses and bedding appeared brand new and the bathroom fixtures looked clean. Everything else was filthy. The drapes looked as though they had been hanging there for the approximately 50 years the motel had been in existance and had never been cleaned. We did not even feel safe. We slept very poorly and got up early to leave.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, General Manager at Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did have a poor overall impression of our hotel. We do strive to meet all of our customer expectations at an economical price in comparison to our competition. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to help ensure the safety and comfort of all of our guests during their stay. We encourage our guests to always bring any issues they encounter to our attention so we may continue to improve the hotel and hopefully exceed their expectations on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I had to get door opened for me 1 time the electronic key did't work but maintinance had it fixed quickly. Great price and very nice grounds and Eliott at the Front Desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get inside room overlooking pool and courtyard. Nice Serene setting and you can walk next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach

Address: 1250 West Hillsboro Boulevard, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Great Location! Affordable Rates! Comfort and Convenience! The Holiday Park Hotel is your perfect choice. Just off I-95 and minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport, near everything Greater Fort Lauderdale boasts, as well as just a short way to Boca Raton and Pompano. Plan your days to be so close to the beach, the best of shopping and entertainment for every solo traveler and family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Hotels And Suites Deerfield Beach
Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Holiday Park Deerfield Beach
Holiday Park Hotel Deerfield Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Park Hotels & Suites Deerfield Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.