We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

we booked 1 night stay here for my exam.. just a mile away from pearson vue so its a good choice.. hubby has to work and it will be hassle if he will go home early in the morning, bring me to the center and sleep n the car after a night of working being cheap is not good for health..
the hotel room is big enough,clean, descent set up too, the carpet needs some cleaning though..
it has a nice pool, nice and friendly staff.
the only things i dont like was the Ac very noisy..
location was wise, its by the highway and near pearson vue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    83
    58
    36
    31
See reviews for
104
63
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel originally several years ago and were very happy with it. The staff is really great. Everyone makes you feel welcome. The front desk staff, Germaine, Bonita, Kristin and everyone we encountered at this hotel was more than helpful. Our room had a separate area with a TV, Sofa, Table and Chairs and a Microwave and Refrigerator. We had a room with a king bed and a nice bathroom. Karina helped us with our reservation and everything was just perfect. Jessica, the girl who supervises the breakfast area was terrific. They had so many things for breakfast that I'm not sure how anyone could go away disappointed. Jessica makes different hot items each day so there's generally a pleasant surprise at breakfast. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub and a nice large pond is at the back of the property so it's very peaceful there even though it is very close to I 95. That does make it convenient to get to anywhere in the area quickly. It is also very close to a Walmart grocery store, Publix, and Dollar Tree on Military Trail.. There are lots of places nearby to eat out. The Deerfield Mall has a Cici's Pizza, and a Chinese Buffet. All in all, I can't think of a better place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This Best Western is currently getting a face lift on the outside. I have no complaints about the room I stayed in. The room that I had was clean. The location has plenty of places to eat. If you have children you will like the pool area because the rooms wrap around the pool so you can keep an eye on the kids at all times

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A nice hotel and great value for the area; little maintenance issues still plague it. Shows wear and mgmt has little money or interest to tend to the upkeep. Now cockroaches too. The "fitness room" is a near-empty joke. Can't compete with better resort hotels, but is still one of best values in immediate area (if u have to be in Deerfield).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We appreciate your review. We're glad you see value in our property. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are currently in the process of hotel renovations in efforts to enhance the property and create a better overall experience for our guests to enjoy. Major renovations can be a lengthy process but the end results will be worth the wait.


Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was our last trip to Boca Raton because my daughter is graduating from Lynn University. We have stayed at Marriott and other "nicer" hotels. I wish we could have stayed at this location every time. The hotel has easy access, it has the best welcome friendly staff, the BEST overall breakfast, the BEST clean and beautiful room/ammenities and we had a wonderful night's sleep. We definitely will stay here in the future if our path brings us in this direction.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean and everything was in perfect working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. Congratulations to your daughter! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly hope you have another chance to visit the area so that we may provide you with another outstanding experience.

Best Regards,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Torch Key, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had booking issue that was not their fault. Resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. Courtious and knowledge desk help. Would stay here again when in the area and would consider a best western plus if available.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to having you back when you return to the area.

Thanks,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here in May 2014 with an associate. The room look nice, the hotel was nicely decorated and the staff friendly. Went to bed early because it had been a long day and we needed to hit the road early only to be awakened by hammering and sawing at 2 am because someone had told the construction crew it was okay. Got that stopped and slept another 90 mins and got up to hit the shower only to find roaches running atop the counter and sink..
My complaints have been raised to management and corporate but I just cant get the visit out of my head.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, take only what you need inside. Then there is less chance you take the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am happy you enjoyed our friendly staff and the appearance of our hotel and rooms. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. Your comments have been addressed with the staff and we are taking steps to ensure that this is not a reoccurring experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Please feel free to contact me if you if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel And Suites
Deerfield Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.