We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room they gave me was horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The room they gave me was horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I hesitate when giving really bad reviews but my room was a disaster and so was my families.My family asked for a specific room but were then told it was given to someone else who stayed extra days.......(Don't agree to hold a room if you are giving it away, bait and switch.....) My room was the first floor facing a staircase by the pool and the back of the room faced the highway. It was noisy from both sides.
The parking lot in the back by the highway was pretty dark and did not seem safe.There was a gap under the door which let noise in. The couch had stains and the lighting was terrible.The bathroom had something on the shower coil, I think it was rust but could have been mold. The edging around the tub had rusting on it and the toilet paper holder was detached from the wall. There were no rooms to switch to except smoking. The room my family stayed in had disgusting stains on the floor. The best thing about this hotel was their room had light and faced the pool from a higher floor.I have stayed at Best Western before, this was NOT best by any stretch of your imagination.I checked out and went elsewhere.The manager was polite and nice but that did not help me.

Room Tip: If you stay here book a room on a higher floor. Ground level by the highway is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    63
    45
    33
    29
See reviews for
88
46
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

i read the reviews and was very apprehensive about my week. Yes, the place was old and you could hear the traffic, but after two nights it never bothered us.
that was it. Everything else was great. Staff wonderful, cleaning service wonderful. Room was
"old" but great. Frig, micro, coffee, sink, perfect. I even had a desk for my computer and
mobile printer. There was a Walmart close by to buy some items we needed. It was so close
to I 95. Everywhere we were schedule to go North/South was off 95. We were happy campers.

Room Tip: if you have a car and people to visit, this was the place. right off 95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marblehead, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

billed as a suite. just a regular room with a sofa instead of a second bed. Minor deficiencies added up to lack of good management. hole in wall. toilet with continuous water . entry door damaged. refrigerator falling out of cabinet. expected kitchen table, chairs, and utensils. Could not stay more than one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

When I stayed here in October of 2013 the place was a wreck. However I was surprised at the cleanup that has occurred since then. Everything from the breakfast to the condition of the room has changed for the better. This visit there were no stains on the carpet or furniture and no bugs. The internet worked well which was non existent in October. This property is rapidly moving in the direction of true plus status. All rooms are suites with 2 large screen HD televisions. Bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. Towels were a little worn but acceptable. Breakfast bow includes waffles which I dont recall from my last stay. Overall a good stay and I would return next time I have to come to Florida.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed for only three days. While there were issues with clean towels and late cleanups. The continental breakfast was decent; eggs sausages, bagels and waffles was more than I expected. Pool was kept clean and Jacuzzi was always full of people. However, the staff was exceptional friendly. One in particular I must mention ; Ms. Louise Williams was always attentive to the guests no matter how annoying they were. She always had a smile and was friendly. She made my stay at Best Western an absolute pleasure. I would recommend this hotel on customer service alone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you want a mint on your pillow and similar amenities, go down the road to the Ritz Carlton for a few hundred dollars a night more. Older facility that perhaps could use new carpeting in the rooms. Staff is very helpful tending to the bumps in the road one can experience. Overall value good for the money vis-a-vis other "mid-priced chains" in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel over the last 15 years, under various chain names. This is the first time as a Best Western Franchise. The interior common areas were generally attractive and well maintained but the outside had been renovated under a minimal budget. The room was clean, but the carpet was worn and stained. The wallpaper was peeling in placed and the exterior door didn't close easily. They painted over a look of irregularities and it showed. The linens and bedding were all relatively new and in excellent condition. The breakfast was a 6/10 for free hotel breakfasts. The staff was excellent: friendly and accommodating. The value was good, but it did not live up to my expectation for a Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel And Suites
Deerfield Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.