We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay.the weather was good,beach proximity...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Deerfield Beach
Hertford
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay.the weather was good,beach proximity...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay.the weather was good,beach proximity was good ,breakfast area was good,staff was concerned and helpful when needed.Only problem was a check in we arrived about 1PM but were unable to check in until after 4 even if room available
we spent most of our days on the beach

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    723
    323
    71
    25
    22
See reviews for
425
382
50
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very satisfied with our recent stay at the Wyndam Deerfield Beach Resort. The room was clean and updated. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. The hotel was small enough to access everything easily. Although located oceanside, the view around it is not particularly nice. Pool was not attractive, and we were shocked that there was an extra charge for shade. The pool attendant was wonderfully helpful when we brought our 95 yr. old aunt to visit with us and couldn't do enough to try to make her comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Embassy Suites for years but wanted to try this hotel due to their recent renovation and were very impressed. The local is ideal and the ocean views are worth the upcharge. The room was very nice, dark and quiet with a nice sized bathroom which was very updated. We would definitely return. Although breakfast is not included like it is at Embassy Suites it was $50 less per night and you can eat breafast at Bob's pizza around the corner 7 days a week starting at 8 am if you don't want to eat at the hotel. I suggest eating dinner at the Whale's Rib, it is a classic with amazing food, fun people and low prices. Order the baked stuffed dolphin with a side of beans and rice and a side of whale chips medium rare...

Room Tip: Upper floor, ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burdett, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had an excellent time in Deerfield Beach.The hotel was nice...I don't really have much to complain about. The patio bar/restaurant was a nice place to go if you wanted to stay right in the hotel, has a great view of the beach. There's also a bunch of great restaurants nearby...The Whale's Rib is the absolute best! And the Crepe Cafe for dessert! The beach is beautiful and there is a fishing pier just steps away... $4 to fish, $1 to just walk onto the pier. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining.  Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami.  Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet.  Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Amex and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.