We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Deerfield Beach
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just came back from a 5 day stay at this Wyndam property. Great location on beach, walking distance to a few shops and restaurants. Went with a friend for a relaxing beach getaway and it was perfect. A small but clean pool and pool bar out back and the restaurants were nice and had good food. Staff was very friendly and hotel was immaculate. I will definitely be back! :-)

Room Tip: Get a room with a beach view for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    728
    323
    72
    25
    22
See reviews for
428
382
51
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our Company held a weekend event at the Wyndham to join our employees from all over the United States and Abroad. The Event Manager Eric Sullivan worked diligently to provide our event seamlessly from cooridination of rooms with every detail of individuals needs to audio during the 3 day event. The Banquet Manager Allyn Swalley made sure every meal was perfect, even for those who had special requests. The food is amazing, the rooms are beautifuly designed. The staff was always attentive to our needs at all times. There is a spectacular view of the beach from all oceanside rooms. Our employees stay at the Wyndham from now on, and are always treated wonderful. We will be back next year as well!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGWOOD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The conference rooms are quite outdated and Air conditionning is very loud, interrupting presentation frequently.
For the room, free bottled water upon arrival was a nice touch. Bathroom very large. Roomservice was very quick! I wish I had been able to reserve a beach view as the "town" is pretty depressing...
I recommend a plate of raw seafood by the beach at the hotel restaurant. Certainly a highlight of my stay :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were lucky enough to have our wedding block at the Wyndham in Deerfield Beach since our wedding was in a nearby venue. We were put in contact with Marybeth for the block and she was a pleasure to work with. She was always available to discuss the details of the block and she even set us up with a wonderful post wedding brunch the day after our ceremony. Our guests raved about the accommodations and we could not be happier with our choice of hotel. All of the staff, including and foremost, Marybeth and Jose, were always professional, kind and helpful. And the night my husband and I returned to our room the hotel staff had provided us with a wonderful room with surprises to return to. We highly recommend anyone staying in the area or having a wedding in the area to contact the Wyndham. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Ocean view rooms are definitely worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining.  Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami.  Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet.  Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.