We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer Hotel In A Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nicer Hotel In A Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought the rate was a bit high but then it was spring break and hence all hotels in the area can get more for their rooms. The rate here was the best for value we could find in the Fort Lauderdale area while staying overnight before going on a cruise. Takes only about 20 minutes to reach the cruise port. With the hotel being located only a short distance off the interstate, suggest ask for a room that does not face the highway.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool and deck area. Breakfast area was pleasant and breakfast was fine. Area around the hotel seemed nice with several chain restaurants also nearby. Will stay here again when we go on our next cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floor and one that does not face the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. We will begin renovating the property later this year, so a new and improved Quality Suites Deerfield Beach is right around the corner. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
(954)570-8887
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    7
    13
    7
See reviews for
17
16
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well situated just of I-95. The beach is nearby, restaurants and even a casino. The room size is good and comp breakfast has nice selections. The only thing which lowers my rating to a 3 is the property could be better maintained. I had to call for someone to plug in the alarm clock, a blanket, the clock is wrong at the pool, there was no printer for the computer in lobby...get the idea..lots of little things that get annoying the longer you stay; otherwise it was easily be a 4 star for me.

Room Tip: try to choose away from the main road. it is noisy and heavily traveled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Sir,

Thank you for posting your review here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward having you stay with us again in the future. Now, in regards to your concerns, we are scheduled to begin renovating the property later this year. I can assure you that many of the things that you mentioned will be addressed throughout that process. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
(954)570-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST BLOCTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some of the reviews were misleading...got 4 rooms at the last min. was a very nice place to stay..i have no complaints with facilities.Rooms were nice. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi Roger,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback in regards to your stay with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Again, thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
(954)570-8887
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I stayed here for a weekend while attending a wedding in Deerfield Beach. The price is great, and breakfast/wifi are included, and I feel like I got a good value for what I paid.

This place is definitely a little older, and the rooms haven't been updated in a while, but our room was clean and the parking area/hotel area felt fairly safe. It wasn't noisy either.

Granted, I traveled in January (the off season) so I could see how the hotel would be very different in the summer when it's raining/Florida bugs are everywhere/there's lots of people visiting.

Room Tip: Breakfast can get crowded, so go earlier if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Hello Ma'am,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Ironically, you actually stayed with us during the beginning part of "Florida's Busy Travel Season." From Mid November through the Easter Holiday is actually the busiest, and most expensive time to travel to S. Florida. In fact, nearly every hotel in the area is sold out everyday for months. We are an escape for all those snow birds needing a little break from the winter storms up north. So, we are really happy that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we are pleased to inform everyone that we will be beginning renovations this year on the Quality Suites. So next year, all of our clients no only will receive incredible customer service, but a new hotel product to enjoy as well. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
(954)570-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Other reviews made me question how safe this hotel would be due to the neighborhood. It was nice, clean, and at no time did we have any trouble. I would stay here again. Very close to 95, but no road noise usually associated with being on the highway.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Hi Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is appreciated. The neighborhood is actually very safe and the noise from the highway is really not that bad as well. We are glad that you could look past the negative feedback of others on this site, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Also, we will begin renovations on that property sometime this Spring. We look forward to having you stay with us again, especially after we have completed our projects. A new Quality Suites Deerfield Beach should be completed before the beginning of next year. If you have any other feedback that you wish to share, please do not hesitate to give me a call personally.

Sincerely,

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
(954)570-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Nice clean comfortable room, excellent full hot deluxe breakfast with attendant. Easy access to I-95. Quiet location right off of the interstate. Nice kidney shape pool and jacuzzi in courtyard area with huge palm trees everywhere. Excellent customer service with ALL employees. Will definitely stay her again on Florida visit.

Room Tip: I stayed on the south side and every morning I enjoyed opening the door and the bright sun beaming i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Hi Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will certainly forward your kind words to the rest of the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
(954)570-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Velecia and Cody are awesome I've been to many hotels and I've never had a customer service experience as well as the one they have provided. I will be returning! You guys are awesome. - George & Mary

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Hi George & Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on two of our beloved staff members. I will certainly forward your kind words on to them. We appreciate all kinds of feedback, but our favorite kind is when are guests are satisfied and are willing to mention the names of staff members who made their experience truly special. So, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
(954)570-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Suites Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.