We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient and Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quality Suites is conveniently located right off I-95 and it has roomy clean rooms. It has a very good hot breakfast with a good variety. The room was very reasonably priced. For those inclined, it is near one of the largest flea markets in South Florida.

Room Tip: The hotel is located back off the main road and is right next to a large Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Kent,

Thank you for your kinds words and for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
(954)570-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    3
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is under renovation. Had two room problems that were repaired in minutes. Great free breakfast. Great place for seniors on a budget. Hotel is next to i95 also has room service at a good price. Many places to eat very near.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, especially after we complete our renovation. I will forward your kind words to the rest of our staff. Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
(954)570-8887
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I had to get a hotel at the last minute after arriving late at FLL and the Quality Suites was within my price range. At first I was leery of a $65 price, but being by myself and needing a place to crash, why not? I was pleasantly surprised. it was better than I expected, the hotel staff was great and the room, although the hotel looks old, was very decent. The included breakfast was not excellent but it was ok. Will stay in it again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Hello jet1011,

Thank you for your feedback! The hotel is currently in the initial phases of a comprehensive renovation. We take pride on providing quality service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Deerfield Beach area.

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icara, SC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

After an extensive search late at night we spent a few nights here. Staff Washington very helpfull even thou some could barely understand english. Lots of workers making some noise at the pool. Pool and jacuzzi OK. Nice broadcast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room opposite to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Hello Joneca,

Thank you for your review! It is always great to hear that the staff is helpful. We are glad you enjoyed some of the amenities we have to offer such as the outdoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and breakfast.

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Wow this hotel is a mess! Where to start...well the first room we had smelled like mold. There were visible signs of mold in the bathroom. Hairdryer was hanging off the wall, and the main door deadbolt would not lock. All bedding and furniture in the room smelled like mold. There were feces outside of our room. Asked front desk to be changed to another room that didn't smell of mold and was moved to the fourth floor. This room still had a musty smell but tolerable. A pimp was working two rooms on either side of mine. Constantly moving between rooms for several hours in the middle of the night. If you value your safety, comfort, and health avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Hello Sir,

First, thank you for taking the time to review our property here on Trip Advisor. I strongly appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding cleanliness, service, and safety to our attention. Frankly, it would be naïve of me to say that were are unaware of the challenges currently facing our property. In fact, that is why we are in the initial phases of a comprehensive renovation of the entire property, which will include everything from the guest rooms, public areas, and even in the way we deliver service to our guests. Now, in order to better educate my staff, I would like to hear from you personally. Please give me a call as soon as it's convenient for you. Thank you.

David Nicholls
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We only stayed for one night. Our room had rundown furniture and they seen better days. The hotel appears to be going through renovation in phases and many areas unfinished. The beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was typical but nice. We'll probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear NATripper,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for not providing you with a satisfactory stay. The renovations are estimated to conclude within the next several months. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience after this lengthy process is complete.

Thanks again,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a very good stay. We spend a few days there. The help allow to stay extra days without a problem. The breakfast was great everyday. I would stay again if I am in Deerfield Beach. The only thing I had trouble with was getting the senior rate each day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay. We appreciate our guests and strive to provide positive experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Deerfield Beach!

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Suites Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.