We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky Rooms, Prositution, and Poor Maintenance” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Stinky Rooms, Prositution, and Poor Maintenance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wow this hotel is a mess! Where to start...well the first room we had smelled like mold. There were visible signs of mold in the bathroom. Hairdryer was hanging off the wall, and the main door deadbolt would not lock. All bedding and furniture in the room smelled like mold. There were feces outside of our room. Asked front desk to be changed to another room that didn't smell of mold and was moved to the fourth floor. This room still had a musty smell but tolerable. A pimp was working two rooms on either side of mine. Constantly moving between rooms for several hours in the middle of the night. If you value your safety, comfort, and health avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    2
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We only stayed for one night. Our room had rundown furniture and they seen better days. The hotel appears to be going through renovation in phases and many areas unfinished. The beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was typical but nice. We'll probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear NATripper,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for not providing you with a satisfactory stay. The renovations are estimated to conclude within the next several months. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience after this lengthy process is complete.

Thanks again,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a very good stay. We spend a few days there. The help allow to stay extra days without a problem. The breakfast was great everyday. I would stay again if I am in Deerfield Beach. The only thing I had trouble with was getting the senior rate each day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay. We appreciate our guests and strive to provide positive experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Deerfield Beach!

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I would like to applaud Allan for being very helpful to my friends and I during our stay. He definitely went above and beyond, he made sure we got a hotel room as soon as possible, and used every tool he could use to make our trip easier. Allan kept a very good composure and had an outstanding attitude that every hospitality employee should have. He truly demonstrated the Gold Service keys. I would also like to mention Terrance who worked front desk later that night, he was very friendly and welcoming when we had a few questions about the hotel. I would come back to this location and would like to see Allan again and hope he grows further up with this company.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Your comments mean a lot to the entire team. We work very hard to ensure that every guest has a positive experience. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I am staying here long-term, and Allan has been extremely courteous and helpful, and even went from room to room when I first arrived to find me one with a freezer. All in all it was a pleasant experience thanks to him. Also, the Wifi here is very high-speed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
I would like to thank you for your review and loyalty. We take pride in providing courteous and helpful service. It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant experience.

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

During check in The guest services representative Allan made me feel at home. He made the check in process quick and simple while making sure I had everything needed for my stay. Representatives such as Allan is what leaves an impression. Thanks Mr Rodriguez for making our stay welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are quite. All rooms look out to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We enjoy delivering quality service and take pleasure in making every guest feel at home when they stay with us. It makes our team proud to hear that the efforts from Guest Services are not going unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Allen Rodriquez is outstanding,accommodating,and really listened and cared about our vacation needs.From the time we spoke to him on the phone until the end of our stay! Thank you for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Allan, you are why we will return. You need to be acknowledged by your manager for your excellent customer service.

Room Tip: Speak to Allen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It is great to have wonderful employees that are consistent in providing quality service as Allan demonstrated during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Deerfield Beach area!.

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Suites Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.