We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“filthy, under renovation, but great location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Seas Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emerald Seas Resort
Save
You added Emerald Seas Resort to your Saves list
660 N. Ocean Blvd., Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Port Alberni
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“filthy, under renovation, but great location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was a great set up, right on the beach with what would have been GREAT views if the sliding glass doors (3 sets) that faced the ocean had been clean - we could barely see through them! The floors were filthy - REALLY, we are not fussy types, we don't worry about older accommodation, however, we do want it clean - this was so far from clean I could not take my shoes off. When I complained to the office staff I was told "I am certain it is not dirty" - no offer to come and check it out was offered - or better cleaning. On the up side, the location is outstanding, right on the beach, within walking distance to great restaurants, pubs & shopping. They were under renovation during our stay with hammering, drilling, jack hammering, etc. there was building materials spread out all over, although the crew did their best to clean up after themselves, they had a job to do and started by 8:00 a.m. every weekday - we were there Sunday to Saturday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, CT
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Cute place, excellent location; extremely friendly staff; 30+ years old but still in good share; 2 pools -1 heated; BBQ which we used several times during the week, a cabana for socializing; walk to most everything; full kitchen

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Overall recommend if you don't expect 4Star+ luxury.This TimeShare needs serious updating. The rooms that have not been renovated need to be completely gutted. Those that have been updated need to have furniture replaced. The cleaning staff is woefully lacking. There is no central airconditioning, so you need to run them all day and if the noise bothers you, turn them off at night in the bedroom. All of this aside, the location cannot be beat. It's within walking distance of great restaurants in every price range and the Deerfield Beach Pier. The beach is impeccably maintained and is never overcrowded. The change in Front Desk and Maintenance Staff has improved the service immensely over our stay last year. It's also a very "kid" friendly place, and has enough space to keep them separate from adults who prefer a little less "kid activity". We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Chose renovated rooms and those in the South Building at the corners, because the views are unbeatab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here the week of January 7, 2012. The unit is outdated and could use some work, especially in the kitchen. We had a roach problem and the water in the toilet kept running. There was also a problem with getting hot water- we had to let the shower run for a very long time to get hot water and then the water would suddenly get cold. The best thing about the place was its location-right on the beach with lovely views but not a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

We traded a timeshare in Hilton Head with 3 bedrooms for a dirty one room condo?! Should not even be called a condo--everything was in one room--the bed was separated from the room by a short curtain! The bed was very scarey--rips in the box springs and the mattress was very old! Cleaned the place before we even brought the suitcases in! It was unbelieveable--did not want to take my shoes off or touch the furniture! Stay away!

Had one positive--right on the beach!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

The only good things about this place are the location and the beach bar outside. The service is ABSOLUTELY DREADFUL. Not only was there nobody there to greet us when we arrived at about 5:20, but there was not even a note to tell us what to do. The woman at the front desk seemed irritated when we complained about this fact. The maid service was very poor too (mostly just a few towels being erratically replaced by a surly worker). But the final straw was fittingly on the last night that we stayed there. This same woman was screaming and yelling in one of the rooms with three other people until 3 in the morning - on Christmas Eve! After trying three times to get them to quieten down, we eventually decided to just leave at 3 in the morning just to get away from the noise. This woman is crazy and she should be fired.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuckerton nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We had a great time. Walking distance to Great Bars, Restaurants and Shops..
And did i mention you are right on the ocean.... WOW!!!! Wife wants to live there all year round. Can't wait for August when we go back.
Thanks
Hoboken

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#7 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Seas Resort

Address: 660 N. Ocean Blvd., Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Emerald Seas Hotel Deerfield Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Seas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.