We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Blast"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Rixen - Deerfield Beach

Ski Rixen - Deerfield Beach
401 S. Powerline Road, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
954-429-0215
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Highland Park, New Jersey
1 review
“Had a Blast"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

this was a work out. everyone was helpful. I really embarassed myself doing this. Wear water shoes. The walk back is rocky.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“had a blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

this was a work out. everyone was helpful. I really embarassed myself doing this. Wear water shoes. The walk back is rocky.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“so much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

the whole family can do it. my son goes almost every weekend. He absolutely loves it. they give you a video to watch before you wakeboard so you know what to expect. You can go as a beginner like my daughter and start on your knees. The line goes pretty fast and its not a super busy place like some amusement parks because there are not that many people who know about it. If you are under 18 you need to sign in your kid if you want to drop them off. Parking is right there and they have bathrooms. Bring your own lunch. there is a few shopping centers right down the street on the corner of Hillsboro. Two hours is plenty but some kids love to stay all day. If you fall down you have to walk all the way back from where you fell. Not super far but still it stinks to have to walk back. They are all pretty nice and helpful. They also sell equipment. Highly recommend for fun.,even if its raining.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Workout, Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Whoa! I hadn't been wakeboarding in years! Ski Rixen is EPIC! Took a while to get the hang of the turns (the cable above you slows down. Make sure you turn your body and board, because it will yank you towards the next straightaway!). I thought it was a great value for $30. We were more than tired after two hours! You can also rent skis and kneeboards. DO IT!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun days to be had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Ski Rixen is an awesome place to go hang out and ride for the day. The spot is great and easy to get too, parking isn't a problem.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Rixen - Deerfield Beach also viewed

 

Been to Ski Rixen - Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Rixen - Deerfield Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.