We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE - Don't Stay Here If You Want To Sleep At Night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Brooke Motel

Ashley Brooke Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashley Brooke Motel
Save
You added Ashley Brooke Motel to your Saves list
665 SE 20th Avenue, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Beach Haven, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEWARE - Don't Stay Here If You Want To Sleep At Night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I vacationed at the Ashley Brooke Motel in Deerfield Beach, FL with family in December. I am REALLY SORRY sorry that my family picked this motel to vacation. My first impression was that the motel was OK but needed some tender loving care.

Later I found out why the Ashley Brooke Motel looked unkempt and needed painted with cigarette butts, etc. in the parking lot. The Ashley Brooke Motel was lacking owners that really cared about their motel and they stayed up partying with their relatives and some other customers at the motel.

You never knew if you could get some sleep that night as the owners and/or their relatives were continually either late night partying after midnight OR allowing the late night very noisy partying. If I could rate this motel a 0, that is what I would give it to WARN OTHERS TO NOT STAY HERE if you want to be able to relax while getting some uninterrupted sleep while on vacation.

The owners and their relatives continually disrespect their unknowing customers by not keeping a quiet motel after 12 midnight. In fact one night the owners and/or their relatives partied all night disrepecting their customers right to be able to get some sleep while on vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is not a 4-star, resort type of place. It's a little old and could probably use some updating. However, it's clean, right across the street from the beach and the price is right. The pool is heated, which was great for December. Everyone there was very friendly. The people staying there seem to be a mix of long term rentals and people like us just visiting. We stayed in room 105 and the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of space for two people and a full kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My 88 year old Dad and I stayed here in early April for 3 days, it was perfect. The owners were very friendly and even though the place was booked, they let us stay in the family unit they usually reserve for their own family and friends. Very clean and nice pool plus it is right across from the ocean. I would highly recommend this motel and hope to return some time in future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

sometimes when you book a place site unseen you get a little nervous as to what its going to look like. Well "ASHLEY BROOKE" isnt a huge motel but, very nice very clean place to stay ...our room (which was a small efficiency) was small..lol but comfy. You get clean towels daily ..they also supply you with beach towels and chairs if you need them ( and at no charge to you) all of the people that were staying there are very friendly and the staff are very friendly also, i would definitely recommend this place i would stay there again ...but, whatever you do dont lock yourself out of the room i did twice and the owner wasnt happy that i woke him up to unlock our door at 815 am .....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I liked this motel except that there was a fight at 1 AM, which was disturbing because the cops arrived. They cleaned our room like 1 a week, it was quite though, just across the street. The pool was clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

What a place to stay in my last four days in Florida. It was good and clean. A bonus was a birthday party for which I was invited. It's the unexpected that makes it the best. Do try to get here. The beach is just a walk across the street. It's so friendly with international meetings and good conversation.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

while i liked this very much my husband felt it was just average. i found it friendly and hospitable, as well as the most relaxing place i've been in a while. the area is just wonderful for a quiet walk on the beach, or a stroll along the intercoastal waterway. others there were not young, but warm and friendly. it really is a great price for a relaxed stay. wish we could have stayed longer. the only drawback at all is the traffic in the area, and you cant help that!

Room Tip: there are 2 floors so if you aren't up to the climb opt for a room on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.2 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#13 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Brooke Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Brooke Motel

Address: 665 SE 20th Avenue, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Also Known As:
Ashley Brooke Hotel Deerfield Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Brooke Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.