We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a super lunch there. Best nachos ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Cafe DOS

Baja Cafe DOS
1310 S Federal Hwy, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-7221
954-596-1304
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 184 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Had a super lunch there. Best nachos ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stopped in for a quick lunch while my car was in the shop across the street. I ordered the nachos with shredded beef. It was a huge portion heaped high on a dinner plate. The beef had a wonderful fajita flavor, and there was a lot of melted cheese along with guacamole and sour cream. It wasn't the "originality" of the dish which made it so good, it was the outstanding flavor!
Cost was about $8,00.

I will return soon for dinner in hopes that the rest of the menu is as good as these were. I don't believe I have ever eaten any better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    3
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome chicken wings!!! Best in South Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The chicken wings in this quaint Mexican restaurant are fantastic! We came in for Mexican and saw several other diners ordering wings so we decided to try them. They are hand breaded and a bit spicy, served with blue cheese and hot sauce (upon request) makes them more terrific. This was a nice surprise since we are near the Buffalo area. The chicken enchilada was very tasty and there was an abundance of chicken....so much that I took part of it home for my puppies. I love the queso dip with or without the ground beef. Hopefully they will add some chorizo to the menu soon.

The staff and owner is very friendly and accommodating. Blue margaritas are delicious. We'll be back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always a favorite, snakebites and tequila!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We loved this place as a regular local, and we came to visit as and still the best. The owner and bartenders make you feel like family. Guacamole is to die for. If you crave mexican/ Hispanic food, you've come to the right place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great after work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nothing special from the outside.
Best salsa and chips loved the corn.
Great drinks, delicious food -fresh and tasty.
Speaks English
Clean bathrooms.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“No where else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

There is no where else I would go for Mexican food! Baja cafe is amazing! The food is fresh and and is authentic Mexican food. They have great weekly specials. The atmosphere is super fun with cute/funny decor and an awesome bar that stays open after the kitchen closes. But the best part is the service! Freddie, Joe, Jessica and Jorge are extremely attentive. They make sure you have everything you need and more. They really make this restaurant stand out from the rest and the sole reason I continue to come back week after week. These individuals go out of their way to make you feel like family and that's what makes Baja Cafe amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Cafe DOS also viewed

Deerfield Beach, FL
Deerfield Beach, FL
 

Been to Baja Cafe DOS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Cafe DOS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.